Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Very pleasant hotel but next to railway line

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Facilities, free public transport day tickets
Cons: Quadruple glazing on windows next to railway line!
Location: About 100 meters from the main train station and a short walk to the old city area with sites to see and restaurants
Pleasantly surprised with the quality but room was about 3 meters from a railway line so some noise. Still slept pretty well though. A couple of weissbier helps. Rates OK considering location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by M. Sieber, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your reservation and your feedback here in the internet. Due to, that our hotel is located direct in the city Centre and next to the train station, it is not possible to close out all noises. Maybe for next stay, you will try our business category. These also air conditioned rooms are located to the small street away from the train station. We would be glad to welcome you again next time and await your reservation. Kind regards Your InterCityHotel Team and General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: everything
well located, staff friendly and they give you free passes for travel on the ubahn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by M. Sieber, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your reservation in our hotel and your feedback here. We are glad, that you felt well during your stay. We would also happy, to welcome you again next time and await your reservation. Kind regards your IntercityHotel Team and General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marcia

Recommended for sure.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Excellent breakfast and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
perfect service,great location clean and quiet room
3 out of 5
by Lee

Felt cheated

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a standard room which I thought was a twin. However they told on check in, it was only a double bed and I would have to pay extra for a twin. So €45 later for 2 nights stay with my teenage son on top of the £118 I had already paid. They state free public transport tickets available. Yes but You have to ask they don't offer them. Plus points, modern hotel, great for Railway station (Hauptbahnhof) but word of caution if your room is in the back it overlooks the main railway line. This could cause you some disturbance if you have the windows open. We had a room at the front which was quieter. Air conditioning didn't seem to keep the room cool enough even in a cold spring with snow, which is why we had windows wide open. Wifi worked well, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a very good shower. Didn't eat in the hotel but did have a couple of dark (dunkel) beers in the bar. Was actually Czech Republic beer not German!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for one night stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location is excellent. Safe to walk around the train station area at midnight. Check-in was very efficient and service was awesome - provided a free day ticket for public transportation, stored my luggage, and printed out boarding pass for me. The room is a good size for one person, clean and well maintained. It's not a luxury hotel but it exceeded my expectation. It would be great if the hotel can provide more pillows in the room. One is just not enough. Other than that, it's perfect as a budget hotel. beats ibis. will return if I travel to Nuremburg again.
5 out of 5
by Mandy

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
They were very helpful with a sims card They also upgraded us with a quiet room and breakfast Needless to say we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, California

nurenberg hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent location near train central station. They give u free passes for metro use. Morning breakfast hotel is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful hotel next to the station

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good, clean, straightforward hotel. But not cheap. Breakfast is too expensive, rooms are compact.
4 out of 5
by Grady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels