Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Simon

Good for a stopover

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a stop over on our drive back from Austria to the UK. There is on street parking outside (which we used), or the hotel car park is EUR15 a night. The area around the hotel is quite run down, but the hotel itself was modern and clean, with comfortable bed, good shower, has a kettle and a fan for the hot night. Location wise it's just a short walk into the beautiful town of Nuremberg. Cannot comment on breakfast as we thought it was quite pricey and wanted to get on the road. Staff were efficient and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback about our central location, our staff and the recently changed beds. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
5 out of 5
by frank

Simple to reach from the airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel in every aspect we could not fault it ,its very clean, excellent staff and a comfortable bed .No air con but a small fan is standard in every room, also tea/coffee making facilities . Distance from the city wall is about 8 minutes walk ,its also handy for the underground and tram stops and simple to reach the airport without having to change platforms or mode of transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg and many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback about our staff and the cleanliness at our hotel. Thank you also for giving us the best possible score. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
5 out of 5
by Kevyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff but the smell in my room...

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel and my room were clean and comfortable overall. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Each morning after I showered, I could smell sewage coming from the bathroom. I suppose this was due to the hotel being full and many occupants showering at the same time (many of us were attending the same conference). I stayed an extra day and I did not notice the smell to day following when most people had checked out. The hotel staff did address my concerns and cleaned the bathroom thoroughly but to no avail. I will not stay here again during a large conference and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone attending under similar conditions. With that said, if the hotel is not fully booked, the smell is unlikely to occur and I would recommend this hotel based on the other merits. PS. There is no lunch, dinner, or room service offered. I think the breakfast is all cold but I did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I cant say for sure. Likely there is no proper kitchen?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by W. Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg and many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback about the cleanliness and our staff. I apologize that you left us with the bad impression about the smell at the bathroom. I forwarded your feedback already to the head of department to speak about this in the team. I would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again to our Leonardo Hotel for your next visit to Nuremberg. With best regards, Waltraud Ruf Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It's close to city centre & Meese, overall Very Good experience !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by W. Ruf, Hotel Management
Dear Atul, Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg and many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear the nice feedback of you about our central location. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
3 out of 5
by Fat Ling

cheap

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fat Ling, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Nuremberg stay memorable and enjoyable. Thank you also for your nice feedback about the value at our hotel. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Waltraud Ruf -Hotel Manager-
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Parking near the hotel was all reserved spots, we ended up paying the 12€ per night to use their lot. The restrauants are all more than a 20 minutes walk from the property. The view from our window was an overgrown empty lot and there was a lot of noise throughout the night. One of our windows was missing the handle so it was not operational.
5 out of 5
by kathryn

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were really friendly. Hotel room was very clean. Close to the town. Quiet
3 out of 5
by Marion

Ok

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for budget hotel. Check in slow. Area felt a little unsafe at night