Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was absolutely incredible!
Location: It is right by the subway line and you are literally 3 stops to the city center!
We had a great experience! Would highly recommend this hotel! Breakfast was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Manage, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, what a great pleasure to read your feedback. Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia, Cyprus

An Excellent Hotel on the Outskirts of the City

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: New and fresh
Cons: gym
Location: restaurants, bars
If you are travelling by car, this is a good choice as the hotel owns a huge parking space where you can leave your car and travel further by metro, which is with a walking distance (about 10 minutes or so). The hotel is fairly new and clean, the furniture, the linen, and the towels are very good. The quality of sleep is excellent. The hotel serves an excellent breakfast, which includes brewed coffee in pots delivered to your table. The area around the hotel is residential, very nice and fairly quiet despite a big road just in front of the building. The staff are competent and matter-of-fact. The restaurant is quite good, too. The only disadvantage for me was a tiny and not very well-equipped gym with no water or towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and your review. We are more than happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best. Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

very nice hotel close to the T

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: two minute walk to the metro tube allowing for quick and easy entry into the old city.
Hotel was great. In every way, it was nicer than expected. The breakfast was fantastic. You will not be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thanks for your amazing review. We are glad that you liked our breakfast. We hope to see you soon again. With best regards your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
by paul

overall satisfaction

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by TillyPark, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for visiting our and, of course, your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wish you all the best. Cordially, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
by John W

DON'T PASS THIS ONE UP WHEN IN NURMBURG

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels we stayed at in Europe. And the included breakfast was first rate....orange juice, cereals, scrambled eggs..and so forth with one of my faves which is SMOKED SALMON....yummy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by TillyPark, Hotel Management
Dear John W., thank you very much for staying in our hotel and , of course, your wonderful review. It´s great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best. Your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

great stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, service
Cons: more choice in pillows
Location: close to subway station
We had a great stay at this hotel, the location is a bit outside, but only a 5min walk from the subway station. The room was clean, a decent size for european hotel rooms, bathroom small but functional. I personally wasn't too happy with the mattress and pillow (I had a stiff neck both nights), my husband agreed, but usually doesn't have to deal with pain the next day, so it is preference. Breakfast was awesome, great choice, friendly service and overall, we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jesena, thank you for your comment. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. To make your stay more comfortable, our reception team is delighted to supply our guests with smaller pillows on request. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best. Warm regards, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Recommended for business trips.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean, surprisingly big room, friendly staff, very well connected to public transportation. Only one minus point: the breakfast buffet was not specifying the type of the many offered meat dishes, which made the selection for us Muslim travellers very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear Hoobi, thank you for visiting the NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark and, of course, your Feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best. Cordially, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot. With best regards, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better pillows!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It's a simple thing but makes all the difference to a good nights sleep - they need different pillows! I had a very broken nights sleep every night during my stay due to the pillows. You may laugh at my complaint but trust me you will notice it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your feedback. Next time you visit us, just ask our front office staff and they will bring a smaller pillow to your room. We wish you all the best. Cordially, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room at great location. Staff meh.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The room was great
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Subway Station super close, free parking.
Room was very large and clean. Beds very comfortable. Bathroom was big a and clean. Housekeeping was great. Overall the facility was very good. But Staff... could be improved. I do know that Franconians (people from that area of Germany) tend to seem a little more on the short and direct side, which may SEEM unfriendly. But having experienced quite a few other hotels around Germany and the US, they could really work on their friendliness and service. I expect more from a 4* hotel. Experience see below. Please note that I am bilingual, so even though my review is in English and I came from the US, I spoke German with them. Check-In Staff was rude, She needed something, I had a question and she answered so fast that I had to re-ask, being annoyed of that, she rudely repeated to me like I was dumb. So our first impression was clouded. Check-Out Staff was very nice though. Probably depends who you get and how their day was going. Breakfast was decent, but one morning there were barely any buns left. Also had a week expired Yogurt-Drink. Luckily I saw the date before consuming (I'm pregnant, so have to be very careful). I notified the waiter. She took it with a quick "oh sorry". No further response or bringing me a new one?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had such a negative welcome with us. We have spoken with the concerned employee and are sure, that we have taken measures to prevent them from reoccurring. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at NOVINA HOTEL Tillypark & wish you all the best. Cordially, your NOVINA Tillypark Team – Guest Relation Management