Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good centre for visiting Nuremberg et al

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: Breakfast prices!
Decent accommodation, if a little over-priced. More 'Travel-lodge' than 'Radisson'. Car parking and breakfast also a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. My team and I are glad to see that you liked to stay with us. Thank you also for sharing your thoughts about our breakfast price. The price of EUR 19 is related to continously increased prices for the goods combined with our aim to purchase sustainable. Thank you for your understanding in this matter. We do hope that you will be our guest again, when you come back to Nuremberg someday. Yours, Markus Thomka General ManagerT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost very good

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Good in all respects but breakfast a bit expensive for what it was. Location very convenient for trains, trams, just outside old town walls. Room, dining room, bar, reception all fine. Staff very pleasant and helpful - English language no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. My team and I are happy to see that you liked to stay with us. Thank you also for sharing your thoughts about our breakfast price. The price of EUR 19 is related to continously increased prices for the goods combined with our aim to purchase sustainable. Thank you for your understanding in this matter. Thank you also for your nice comment about our friendly and service-orientated team. This is why we do hope that you will be our guest again, when your plans will bring you back to Nuremberg someday. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohip

So close to everything

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were within four blocks of great shopping. Lots of places to eat. We had to catch an early train and walked along the wall .7 miles and we were there. It is also close to an Aldi's where we grabbed snack foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you for your nice and motivating review. My team and I are very happy that you liked to stay with us and that you liked our very central location. We do hope that you will be our guest again, when you come back to Nurembeg someday. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Modern conveniences
Cons: Improved restaurant menu offer.
Location: Location a bit out of the way from old centre, however very manageable.
Nicest hotel of all cities visited including Amsterdam and Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear guest, THANK you very much for your motivating review. Your comment "nicest hotel of all cities visited" made my team and me very happy. Thank you also for your feedback regarding your restaurant menu. We will have a look into this, as we work on a new menu currently anyway. The team and I hope that you will be our guest again, when you come back to Nuremberg someday. Yours Markus Thomka General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Everything You Need.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
My stay at Park was great. It was close to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
WOW! To say that your stay was close to stay with family and friends is something we have never heard so far! I reply to 100% to the review since 3 years and approximately 6500 review we never received such a nice feedback. Thank you very much for your kind words. They motivate my team and me to continue on our journey to let our hotel stay a happy place to be for our guests and clients. We do hope that you will be with us again, when you come back to Nuremberg someday. Thank you very much again for your very motivating review. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel in a great location!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, clean!
Cons: Beds were supper hard.
Location: Too many to say?
Nice staff, stored our luggage while we went sight seeing, wish all our hotels in Germany were this nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thank you very much for your kind and motivating review. My team and I are super happy to see that you had such a good time during your Nuremberg stay. We do hope that you will be our guest again, when you come back to Nuremberg someday. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ben

Good value.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, good value too. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Markus, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, THANK you very much for your super review. My team and I are thrilled to see that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you also for praising our team. This is why we all here hope to see you again, when you come back to Nuremberg someday. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for a short stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Mattresses, bedding.
Location: Sightseeing, shop, good restaurants.
Conveniently located, walking distance from Nuremberg Casle, the shopping district, cafes and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, My team and I are sorry to see that you have left us not 100% happy and we are sorry for that. When I understood your review right this was mainly related to the bedding. However it would have been good to know what you did not like exactly. However we are glad to see that you have liked our central location and that you found us conventiently located. My team and I hope to get a second chance from you, when you are in Nuremberg the next time. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lucene

No Extra Bed, No Room

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room for two and when we got to the hotel, we requested for an extra bed since a friend wanted to stay with us. The reception told us that it was not possible since the room cannot acommodate an extra bed. We then asked for another room and was also told that no rooms are available. My friend then asked her husband to book online. After 10 mins, she got a room! A bigger room than ours! We were dissappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Markus, Hotel Management
Dear Lucene, Thank you for letting me and my team know that you were not 100% happy during your stay. It is right that we cannot offer extra-beds in the standard category. The only category we can offer extra beds is in our business category were we can offer sleeping sofas. Those room type was not available upon your arrival on May 22nd. This is why my team was not able to help you out in this matter. When we know in advance that extra bed is requested whe can arrange it. However up on arrival it was too late, as we were quite heavily booked. My team and I hope for a second chance from you, when you are going to come to Nuremberg someday. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was clean and comfortable. Place within walking distance of the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Markus Thomka, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review. My team and I are happy to see that you have liked our hotel and your stay with us. We ho hope that you will be our guest again, when you come back to Nuremberg someday. Yours, Markus Thomka General Manager