Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Great location for the city.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Less than 5 mins walk to the tram stop & then approx 10 mins on tram to city centre. Hotel is on the edge of a large park with several lakes, we hired bikes from the hotel for €8/day. Also close to the marching grounds & museum. Hotel very nice, excellent breakfast, we didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but it looked very nice. We visit Nuremberg to see our daughter but I would highly recommend it for a weekend city break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Great hotel for exhibition visit

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Toy Fair and shuttle bus service
Cons: Make the beds, and tidy up - just the tea was replenished
Location: Toy Fair visit - no time for anything else
First time visit - business trip to the Toy Fair. Great, friendly staff,and an excellent shuttle bus service to and from the exhibition centre. Room was fine with a decent shower. We turned the heating off as it was not needed (February visit) The bar staff were great, and the food very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,WA, USA

Nice hotel convenient to old town by tram

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel very accessible to old town bt #9 tram about a block walk from hotel....excellent pool/sauna facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here at this hotel many, many times. Yes I recommend this hotel. The chairs in the rooms and bar are a bit tatty now, needs new ones. Apart from that I will always go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room is big and the breakfast is fantastic. Has shuttle bus service to Messe. No worry about transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was ok. Nothing special. Good breakfast which included in the price of the room. It has an underground parking which wasn t in the hotel description...good suprise.
4 out of 5
by Russell from London

Lovely

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, staff are great, great facilities. I have been back 3 times already. House keeping lets the hotel down big time.