Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Hotel is on park close to Zeppelinfield

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I was accidentally booked in a smoking room, but the staff switched me immediately. Hallways are a bit worn but the room was nice and large, with balcony. The sauna and pool were excellent. Good restaurant also. Hotel is short walk across park to the grim monuments of the NSDAP, the Nazi party. Excellent museum documenting that era also located there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Expedia made a mistake and hotel had to fix it.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Expedia failed to list 2 children on the reservation and that caused the hotel to fix it .... Thank goodness we called the hotel to confirm the stay,..... that is when we noticed the Expedia mistake. Expedia listed in the remarks only but not the up front listing of adults and children When I tried calling Expedia to tell them.... I was then placed on hold for over 3 hours. Just for trying to help John T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Great location for the city.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Less than 5 mins walk to the tram stop & then approx 10 mins on tram to city centre. Hotel is on the edge of a large park with several lakes, we hired bikes from the hotel for €8/day. Also close to the marching grounds & museum. Hotel very nice, excellent breakfast, we didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but it looked very nice. We visit Nuremberg to see our daughter but I would highly recommend it for a weekend city break.
5 out of 5
by Rose

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked the staff and had fun joking with them. That included the waiters, the reception staff, and the morning fruhstuck group. The pool area was nice, although the pool could be bigger. We walked in the park twice - good open and busy paths.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Good choice!!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for our one night in this area. Good location to see several attractions. And a great breakfast. Very nice wait staff:))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Great hotel for exhibition visit

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Toy Fair and shuttle bus service
Cons: Make the beds, and tidy up - just the tea was replenished
Location: Toy Fair visit - no time for anything else
First time visit - business trip to the Toy Fair. Great, friendly staff,and an excellent shuttle bus service to and from the exhibition centre. Room was fine with a decent shower. We turned the heating off as it was not needed (February visit) The bar staff were great, and the food very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,WA, USA

Nice hotel convenient to old town by tram

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel very accessible to old town bt #9 tram about a block walk from hotel....excellent pool/sauna facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here at this hotel many, many times. Yes I recommend this hotel. The chairs in the rooms and bar are a bit tatty now, needs new ones. Apart from that I will always go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels