Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

affordable and near Nuremberg train station

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I slept like a baby on the big comfy bed that was provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tullibody, Scotland

3 days in Nurnberg

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: See comments above. I enjoyed the location, the standard and comfort of the room. The staff were all very courteous.
Location: The hotel is 100 metres from the Hauptbahnhof and 5 minutes from the old town. Nurnberg is an attractive city and easy to walk around.
The hotel is ideally situated about 100 metres from the Hauptbahnhof and about 5 minutes to the old town. The room allocated was very comfortable and spacious. Very nice and no complaints. The staff were very courteous particularly the staff who assisted at breakfast. First class thanks. The breakfast options were many and provided a good start to the day. There was a wide variety of TV channels including Bundesliga coverage, which for a football fan was great. I was disappointed when I arrived at the hotel to be told that the spa, pool and gym facilities were all unavailable. Given the recent weather in Germany - very warm I had selected the hotel on the basis of the spa and particular the pool facilities. There was nothing on the hotel or Expedia websites advising that these facilities were unavailable. Having said that I enjoyed my 3 days in the Nurnberg area.
1 out of 5
by andranik

Don't go there

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Construction dirty neiborghood noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel close to train station and old tow

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel facilities are Impressive. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Renovation of the top floors are ongoing. Renovation activity had minimal effect on my stay.
Location: The location was very convenient for walking to nearby points of interest.
First class hotel. Convenient location. Better than expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Victoria Pabst Hotelmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! Great, that we could even exceed your expectiation! Once renovation is over, we will offer an extensive spa area on the 8th and 9th floor overlooking the city. Come back to experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merida, mexico

Conveniently close to train station

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room size was good and so was breakfast. Internet speed and service needs to be improved. Overall a good place.
4 out of 5
by Sau Yin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, lovely hotel, very high standard, staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean with attentive and polite staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. We were upgraded to an Executive room and it was very big and comfortable. The Spa/Sauna/Whirlpool area was definitely our favorite part!