Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel next to castle

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Liked the location and the staff the most. Very kind people who helped me with anything I needed.
Cons: Dont change a thing
Location: Castle nearby. Ten minute walk to city. Some great tasting beer just up the hill.
Stayed there for my daughters wedding. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Location fabulous. Overall it was the staff that made the experience great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved Nuremberg it was the favorite city in our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great place close to castle

Posted May 30, 2017
Great place and location. Excellent staff and very good breakfast. Have stayed there a few times
5 out of 5
by Willie E from Kelsterbach Germany

Fantastic 3 Days

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Thid was one of the best hotels that i have Stayed in in that price range.2 minute walk to about 5 resturants.Breakfast was very good And many choices.I reccomend this hotel for Anyone going to Nurnberg.
5 out of 5
by Richard J from San Anselmo, CA

Lots of history

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance to all attractions and shops.
2 out of 5
by Guy

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We booked our room on-line and when we arrived late at night they said they hadn't received the booking, although I had a confirmation email. They said the only room they could give us was 2 single rooms with single beds. The lady at reception was not helpful at all and claimed they didn't have any double rooms to give us. After a long day driving this was a very unpleasant end to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great Location!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Cons: Nicer hotel staff.
Location: Its location was perfect. Centrally to everything in old town.
The hotel staff when I arrived wasn't very helpful as to where to park. But the location was amazing. It was in the middle of Old Town, walking distance to everywhere you'd like to see. Of the 7 days we were in Germany, this location had the best breakfast spread by far.
5 out of 5
by Olga from atlanta, ga

Good location and good hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very nice and friendly. Hotel is clean and nice. Our room was clean. WiFi is free and it was okay speed. Breakfast was wonderful. Hotel has free and paid parking. Walk to the castle is about 5 minutes.We very much enjoy our stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ali A.

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Excellent location, very nice staff. Would be nice if the spa opens earlier
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Brackney PA

At thr foot of Nuremberg Castle

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Parking is tight! But a wonderful and friendly place right in the old city and less than a block to many places to enjoy Franonian and Bavarian food and drink