Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great beach and location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Rooms sizes are good, and really clean. Pools are great. Beach zone is nice.
Cons: Menus for vegetarians are super boring. If you head to popular farther towns they have lots of good vegan and vegetarian options,needs similar to them
Location: Far south so trips inland take ages, not a huge issue unless planning lots of tours. Basic local activities are good.
Hotel and staff were all really nice and hotel has a really impressive main building and it was really nice to spend time in. Rooms are well sized and comfortable and really really clean (really minor long term maintenance issues in our room, that most people prob won;t even notice, old paint peeling a little, etc.) Showers and baths were great and lots of space. Location to beach is great, beach is nice and not overcrowded, I went during Christmas/New Year. (admittedly this was after the November 2017 volcano warning, so lots of people may have cancelled, accoding to local taxis this is what happened) Food for vegetarians is super boring/limited (Head to popular tourist towns Ubud, Semenyak, etc and amazing vegan and vegetarian options are available). Local town near hotel is similar food to the resort foods. Prices are ok for hotels, but head out to the town 5minutes walk away and pick up your own big water jug (~4ltrs for same price as a small bottle in the hotel) and snacks nice and cheap in 24hr mini-marts. Local town has a few good restaurants. Make sure to go the the Bali Collection mall, has more restaurants all together (along with loads of pricey shops).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: layout is good and staff friendly
Cons: Ban smoking from the dining areas. Install showers instead of showers in baths.
Location: Good watersport activities, shops nearby with free transport to the shops and restaurants.
Hotel facilities and location is good. Our room had the shower in the bath which is a bit outdated. The pools and bars are quite nice and well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel & friendly staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Intricate beautiful hotel with lovely surroundings. Plenty of beach loungers, great choice of food and cocktails. Particularly recommend the breakfast choice, best I have come across with Asian and continental choices. . WiFi connection not great on the beach and would not recommend the afternoon tea - three bite size cakes, not a classic or filling afternoon tea. Well organised new years beach party with food, entertainment and music for all ages. Amazing fireworks display - staff went out of their way to provide and position beach loungers where required, despite being busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great resort. I was was pleased with everything. Right on the beach, multi restaurants, and spa treatments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & clean resort, on the beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Ayodoya. Very large hotel with beautiful gardens & pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel on the beach - bad, expensive food

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The grounds and the staff
Cons: The food! It is low quality.
Location: They have water sports, but they are expensive. I recommend going out and staying in other cities, like Ubud, if you would like to experience Bali.
The hotel grounds were fantastic. Really beautiful location, pools, and beach. The hotel's corridor seem to have some patch work done, but nothing to disturb. The staff was great, as at any of these type of hotels, and very friendly. The problem was with the food. They have a few restaurants on sight, but the food quality is that of a cantina from a 2-3 star hotel, while very expensive. We ate there a couple of times and then gave up and ate at nearby restaurants and started buying drinks at a supermarket very close buy. To give you an idea, a coconut cost 50,000 IDR, when at a restaurant outside the hotel would cost ~20,000. The breakfast buffet was nice and had quite a few things (though no fresh fruit smoothies), but it also cost $25USD per person per day. For that amount of money you can eat plenty of great local food. Because of the food quality vs price, I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Great resort

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything...
Location: Great location.....beach right there..shopping village with lovely restaurants in walking distance
Ayodya was recommended to us by a friend...so glad we chose to book this holiday..resort is wonderful...so much to do or nothing at all ..your choice...quiet location ..relaxing holiday ..staff are lovely...highly recommend ..will definitely be back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Friendly hotel ideally situated

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Away from the clutter of busy areas of Bali. A very nice oasis.
Cons: Facilities and services such as plumbing and lifts getting tired needing overhaul. The hotel has many levels so reliable lifts are important.
Location: The Bali Club Golf course is next door. Hotel close to airport via toll road and close to shopping. Usual beach activities available.
Great swimming pools and restaurants, Excellent beach front. Room plumbing needs upgrade and lifts broke down frequently. Air conditioner was noisy but quickly replaced when notified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We recently stayed at this hotel for a week. We loved it: fantastic and colourful beach, amazing pools, friendly staff and spacious and clean rooms. We couldn't fault it and would greatly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Aristarchus wedding

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
We were staying at Ayodya for a friends wedding. Rooms are spacious although bed is very hard and bath/shower setup hard to negotiate. Shower is over a ver high sided bath. Facilities were fantastic overall with multiple pools, gym etc. Restaurant was the letdown with food not up to standard, orders mixed up and over cooked. A very frustrating and pricey experience doodwise. This was the main restaurant and beachfront bar. Morning breakfast is fantastic.