Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location in Nusa Dua

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The large swimming pool
Cons: Rooms are nice but could do with a new coat of paint within the rooms.
Location: Private beach club and other resorts to see
Great pool and good location in Nusa Dua. Best to go with the pool room as this is the best view. Try to be in the centre of the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel but very noisy so don't expect much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Our 2nd stay at the Marriott Courtyard Nusa Dua. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet is fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Time for a change

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff,
Cons: We ate at the restaurant twice for our evening meals. On the second occasion, it tool over 1 1/2 hours for us to get our meal. Westin is much better
Location: Next door at the Novotel there is a very affordable spa. Walking distance to Bali Collection.
This was the third time we had been back to The Courtyard within a year. However it'll probably be the last for a while. The staff are wonderful in every way & I can not praise them highly enough. The hotel is going through renovations at present & therefore it obviously effects your holiday experience. Our room was 1109. The view was of the hotel service area & also looked on the construction site of a new hotel. It had a connecting door to 1111 which was unfortunately occupied by the loudest & most inconsiderate family. I did consider upgrading to the suite for an extra $100 per night but on viewing the room, the lounge seats were quite dirty & stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are sorry you were unhappy about the meal that took too long to serve and the construction of the new hotel adjacent to Courtyard Nusa Dua. We are also sorry for the noise policy you experienced during your stay. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely staff, great pool but noisy at night!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful pool, although it's mostly shaded so doesn't warm up that much. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were a good size. The beach club is a 5 min transfer away and is really lovely. The major let down for us was the noise late evening. There is little soundproofing and we could even clearly hear our neighbours. All in all a nice hotel but I won't be rushing back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are sorry that you were disturbed with noisy sounds while you were staying with us. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a beautifull resort for families

Posted Jun 22, 2017
i and?my family love this place. great swimmimg pool and breakfast buffet is excellnet with lots of varities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice safe hotel in quiet area of Nusa Dua

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is it is located in the Nusa Dua area which is a safe and quite area in Bali.
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: Nusa Dua area is a safe and quite area in Bali. We played golf at the top notch Bali National Golf Club which is just across the road.
The best thing about this hotel is it is located in the Nusa Dua area which is a safe and quite area in Bali. The staff are extremely friendly and very attentive. The pool is easily accessible from all rooms because it is surrounded by all the rooms. There are live bands performing at the cafe every night. Breakfast is good and many choices. The cleanliness of the hotel is top notch as you can see staff cleaning the hotel many times through out the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and satisfied with all of our services. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
newish hotel, very large pool, amazing kids club , free shuttle to beach with private beach lounges and good food service. very friendly staff , gardens very well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent staff but building needs some improvemen

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel and the staff were amazing. I cannot compliment the staff more. Very polite and always smiling. The hotel itself requires some improvements. They need soft close doors. We were unfortunate to stay when they were checking in 300 Chinese guests. None of those guests had the manners to close the door slowly even at 2am, they would slam it shut. They need to put a mechanism that doesn't allow for doors to slam shut. In addition they need better sound proofing. I had the pool view room and can hear clearly conversations from those in the room above and room below. I could also clearly hear the child in the room above stomping her feet. We are vegetarians and there is limited availability in the restaurant and beach club. The head of food and drink met with us who said they will arrange special meals for us which was nice of them. I also have a nut allergy and they ensured no food served to me contained nut traces including the oil to fry the fries. Midway in our stay they introduced a new beach club menu which had zero veggie items. Their staff were very apologetic and said the menu was still being updated and they made us vegetable quesadilla on the house. I cannot fault the staff at all, they were brilliant. Beware dipping your feet into the pool if you have trousers on. We made this mistake and although we rolled the trousers up, the water still touched the trousers and the next day we noticed bleach marks on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Ami, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We’re sorry you were unhappy about our Chinese guests, the soundproofing, and lack of vegetarian menu. We strive to do better and will work harder to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful pool

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Was a nice mix if Balinese and modern architecture
Cons: Better menu
Location: If you go out the side gate there are restaurants and a few shops including a convenience store which was handy
The pool was the highlight for me. The beach was a short shuttle ride away, and you always had to wait 10 min for the shuttle and the water at the beach had lots of rubbish. But apart from that the hotel was great. The staff were very attentive and the rooms were spotless. The restaurant could do with a dew more local dishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! It is great to know that you had a great stay with us, especially that you enjoyed our pool the staff attentiveness, and the spotless rooms. We apologize about the dirty beach condition. We will work harder to fix this issue. Thank you for letting us know.We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.