Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great resort would definitely recommend

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Facilities and access to beach
Cons: Rooms need updating
We stayed at the resort for 4 days. The staff are very friendly (a couple of standouts in the garden cafe, and the lady at the bell desk were amazing) The grounds are truly breathtaking and access to a nice clean beach a definite plus. The only negative would be that the rooms are dated and in need of an upgrade, but they are very clean and still acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear GM, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great review with us on this page. We're glad to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is well received and greatly appreciated and your comment on our team will certainly motivate all of us to continue to provide the best hospitality experience for all of our upcoming guests. We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit to Bali and we wish you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syndey Australia.

Beautiful place with calming relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This is just what I am looking for a place combining natural peaceful and relaxing environment for my holiday. And all the stuff is friendly and helpful. I hade great time. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Hi Hailin, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us on this page. We're happy to hear that you had a great time while staying with us. We wish you have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcome you again soon should you plan to visit Bali again in the future. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel has an amazing location with beautiful beach, however the room is terrible when it come to it's comfort level. The bed is uncomfortable, the toilet facilities is so oudated and the sofa is very smelly. Its a shame that a 5 stars hotel chain has this poor hospility. I would like to recommend a renovation!! Overall, terrible experience!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your review at this page. Your feedback on the rooms are well received and greatly appreciated and we will forward your review to our relevant department. We sincerely hope you will allow us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and make up for the previous experience at our resort. Please feel free to let us know if we can be of any other assistance. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect honeymoon

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We stayed here for 8 days for our honeymoon and it was spectacular! The food is incredible and the grounds are well maintained!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Hi Antonina, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us on this page. We're so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable honeymoon experience while staying with us and that you enjoy the various facilities that we had to offer. We look forward to welcome you again soon and we wish you have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel for the family

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Room sizes are nice, food is great, staff are great but the hotel grounds are huge and immaculate
Location: The Grand Hyatt is on the beach front and next door to Bali Collections, if you don't want to leave the luxury of Nusa Dua this is the place to stay!
we loved our stay at Grand Hyatt, the large grounds are beautiful, the huge swimming pools make it easy to get a seat around the pool and the beach (which is also fantastic) is right at your doorstep. The staff are polite and helpful as well as engaging and the food is magnificent. Make sure you catch one of the dinner and traditional dancing shows is highlight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Hi matt, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us on this page. We're glad to know that you and your family enjoy your time while staying with us and that you enjoy the various facilities and services at our resort. Your comment will certainly motivate all of our team to continue to provide amazing hospitality experience for all of our guests. We wish you have a good day and we look forward to welcome you and your family again should you plan to visit Bali in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but rooms need renovation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms.
Location: They are right on beach with their own restaurants, shops, and markets, which is great. It's right across the street from Bali Collection.
The location is excellent with large area, and right across from Bali Collection (shopping area with many restaurants). The rooms are beginning to show age, and could do with a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on this page. Your feedback on the various facilities are well received and greatly appreciated and we hope that overall you had a great experience while staying with us at the resort. We look forward to welcome you again should you plan to visit Bali. Have an amazing day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good hotel with great staff and good facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The pool was great. There is also a kids club to keep the youngsters engaged. The beach is great and there are daily dance performances in the evening
Cons: The breakfast collection could be more varied.
Location: The hotel has a nice large pool with a water slide. They also have water sports facilities though I didn't use them. Nice shopping complex outside.
I was at the hotel with my family, including an infant. The hotel has large rooms and quite a few amenities to keep the kids occupied. There is a great beach on one side and good collection of restaurants and shopping places on the other side. If you're looking for a relaxing holiday and want to sit back and chill, I'd recommend Grand Hyatt to you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dearest Mohinder, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us on this page. Your feedback on the various facilities are well received and greatly appreciated and we're glad to hear that you and your family had a relaxing holiday experience while staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again should you plan to visit Bali. Have a good day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels