Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent breakfast selection, easy access to water sport activities, walking distance to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is very close to the water sport activities. There are shops outside the resort. It has nice pools. However, the bathroom water has a funny taste and smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Curious staff and excellent service.
Cons: Refurbishment.
Location: Lots of restaurants and small shops.
Huge family resort with good facilities. Excellent staff and service. However my room was outdated old and dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful resort in Nusa Dua.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Room is average size and clean. - Free kids club is a marvelous service with attractive activities. - Beautiful beach view in sea view rooms. - Beauti
Cons: Break fast has Very limited Halal options for Muslims. -We are in Bali So i expect more fresh fruits juices in Break fast.
I have been there on July 2017 for 6 nights. Its a beautiful resort in Nusa Dua, They offer upgrade to Romantic deluxe room as its an Expedia VIP hotel but i prefer to continue in the ground floor. I had some miscommunication in check in and when i receive my room but i got a full support from Expedia customer service and the guest manager. Good things : - Room is average size and clean. - Free kids club is a marvelous service with attractive activities. - Beautiful beach view in sea view rooms. - Beautiful pool for adults with water aerobics sessions. -Good Pool for kids with 2 slides make a lot of fun for children. Things to be improved: - Break fast has Very limited Halal options for Muslims. -We are in Bali So i expect more fresh fruits juices in Break fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Okay hotel with a small stretch of beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Reception staff and guest check-in staff were informative, and courteous. Kids club staff were polite and caring. Looked after the children well.
Cons: Do not state rooms facing the water park as overlooking the garden. Mis-information. Sun loungers need over hauling along with beach towels.
Location: A 20 minute taxi ride to Kuta where the main hub of eateries, shops, and art/Balinese markets are. Beach was mediocre. Touts could be annoying.
We stayed in the family studio in a building that's a 2 minute walk from the main hotel. Disappointed with the decor as we were expecting traditional Balinese architecture. We were informed by the reception staff that the building was 2 years old and used for families with children 8-9 months ago. Despite stating a garden view we overlooked the front onto the children's water park on the 3rd level. More hooks to hang towels or clothes in shower room needed. Toiletries provided looked like it had been there quite some time and not replaced. Some staff members has non-existent understanding of English. Difficult to communicate at times. The beach strip that the hotel is situated near is small with many motorised and non-motorised water sports activities. During peak season(s) I would recommend coming down early to obtain sun loungers as there are not enough. Plus the loungers are looking old, dirty and some were broken. The children's pool by the new building was disappointing. Slide did not have enough water flowing and the pool was not cleaned well. We had to point out the litter by pool side to pool staff. The pool in the main building is better, but note has a deep end. Food and beverages were mediocre. We went all-inclusive for 7 nights and I'm glad we did as it was pricey. Breakfast buffet was crowded at times and staff were not attentive. Had to get coffee myself on several occasions. Plus dinner buffets again staff kept us waiting to be served drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel and extremely friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Great location, very spacious and very friendly staff. Games room was also amazing!!
Cons: Some of the fittings in the bathroom need replacement for sure !!
Location: Great location, plenty of eating options outside the resort and very convenient to get to Bali Collection ( a must do !!)
Location of the resort was excellent and the staff were very friendly and courteous. Apart from the pool and private beach, the games room is fantastic and we spent a lot of time there. Some of the furniture is a bit old but this was not really a problem. We loved the spaciousness of the resort!! Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore/Chicago

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, Food, Staff, Facilities, Room, and View
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Padang Padang Beach is a short 20 minute drive. It is a MUST!! Shopping, dining, watersports, and a variety of other things to do nearby.
The hotel was really impressive and our room's view was even better. We had the Executive Suite room and it had way more space than we were ever going to need. The living room was quite spacious, the bedroom/bed were quite large even by American standards, and bathroom was probably one of the nicest bathrooms I had seen in a hotel in Asia. The location was perfectly balanced with the rooms, pool, activity areas, and restaurants right on the ocean, while the road the hotel was on was filled with many vendors and restaurant options. The restaurants in house had a great selection of local, international, and Western food, so we ended up dining there about the same number of times as we ate at the local restaurants. The staff were incredibly friendly and bent over backwards to make whatever we needed happen promptly and above our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Private beach, nice breakfast and quiet area

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The beach!
Cons: Perhaps the shower head could be changed to one which could be taken off.
Location: You can spa at coconut spa nearby.
The breakfast in the hotel is one of the best I've had. Nice people, and really beautiful private beach! I felt that the hotel needs to be refurnished soon as some of the shower heads, sinks and stuff were kind of old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel Very close to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly Feels right at home and close to all Will definitely recommend to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Lovely spot to laze and watch the water sports act

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: On the beach with a very active view
Cons: Coffee
Location: You can walk south on the beach path. The family paradise activities at the new wing next door are available to Grand Mirage patrons
We hadn't stayed at this hotel for three years and are pleased we returned. The staff are all as lovely as before. My husband enjoyed using the well equipped gym and we noticed the games room was getting good use too. It is an older hotel and therefore some maintenance is becoming an issue. Our room was fine with a nice view but the floorboards moved and squeaked. The beautiful waterfall at reception needs urgent maintenance. First impressions are so important. Breakfast was okay but the pastries were dry and tasteless and the coffee was horrible. Good variety of fruit and juices though. Pancakes and waffles were light and fluffy. Great variety of restaurants opposite and minimarts and safe money changers too