Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kerikeri

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Nice and clean
Location: While the location is lovely and close to the beach, commuting to Kuta and Zoo etc we found we were too far away. The road works didnt help though
Clean and well maintained hotel, plenty of restaurants and bars both in and outside the resort. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Perfect hotel for families with young children

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Spacious room, very clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent with changing varieties daily. The resort facilities are faboulous. Pool with slide for Kids, onsite restaurants, private beach, towel service for beach and pool. Highly recommend for families. Only downside was the building overall is a bit old but well maintained. Good neighborhood with great selection of restaurants and bars. 24hr convenience store also opposite the hotel. Very happy with my 5 night stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice beach resort

Posted Feb 8, 2018
We upgraded to all-inclusive because otherwise the prices at the resort were a bit expensive. All-inclusive had many perks such as free water sports (helmet diving–that was a super fun experience!) and so much delicious food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago Illinois

Checking out

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: The decor was extravagant
Cons: Swim up bar was not a swim up bar The bar stools were way to high and too far away from the bar
Location: Loved the bars and shopping just across the street
We had several hour until our flight Thought the hotel would take care if us since we paid extra for the gold all inclusive. BUT ONCE YOU CHECK OUT YOUR ON YOUR OWN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff who always smile and able to speak English. Food was really good we enjoyed, pool and beach just all was fantastic
Cons: Cosmetic renovations where need it, and using dehumidifier in rooms for musty odor, also our clothing get slightly wet in room...
Location: Located in Nusa Dua, moderate waves on the beach.Recommended to see Taman Nusa Cultural Park and parasealing, enough restaurant also on the street
Best experience started from the Airport pick up. Our taxi driver waited for us long as our flight delayed..All staff were very friendly and all the time helpful. The hotel need a little bit of cosmetic renovations here and there but it's didn't bother us, it's still a beautiful property just right on the beach where is moderate waves mean you will enjoy swimming in there. Pool also great with nice water temperature and pool bar. Enough selection for breakfast and we found it food nice and yummy. Also dinner there was very good with nice entertainment and nice cocktail. Its overall an excellent,clean and nice place to stay we definitely will return here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Perfect hotel for families with small children

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Fantastic experience! I did a bit of careful research to find a place that would work well with our two toddlers and Grand Mirage did not disappoint. Mini kids waterpark and kids playroom were awesome! The kids suites are located in the same building as the waterpark and kids club otherwise it's a short walk along the beach or road. The kids mini-waterpark is next door to Starbucks so that was nice. Hotel staff was friendly. Breakfast was fantastic. Probably the best hotel for families with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Nice hotel, nice people, courteous and friendly. The room was comfortable. The pool bar was great. There was a bar attendant named Kadir he was very good in particular, my son dropped his drink at the bar, loosing his balance in the water, Kadir made a fresh drink for him and my other son FOC no worries! Nice place. Nice people. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Bice and beautiful

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Very nice for kids and the all inclusive is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Nice beachfront hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Main hotel . Everything was perfect. Sister hotel good games room and pools.
Cons: Other sister hotel needs to be improved when refurbishing whole floor I believe if should of been closed off for safety..
Location: Great location
We had a wonderful stay at the Grande Mirage. The guest manager was wonderful and couldn't be more helpful. We are a family of 4 and this hotel offers something for everyone. The main hotel is beautifully landscaped and offers daily activities from kayaking, cycling to Zumba classes or just relaxing by the pool. For kids they offer 3 different pools with water slides and basketball hoop and kids games room and family games room. Our room was spacious with a resort and seaview. Thanks again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Dated basic hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel is dated but decent for a trip on a budget. The buffets are good. But ordering ala cart EXTEREMLY slow, took over an hour. No Expedia VIP benefits offered at this hotel. Charged extra for late check out even though we paid for our arrival day that we didn't show up for until 1 am. Wouldn't stay here again