Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing views and facilities for young family

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Food was excellent
Cons: expensive drinks
Location: Nusa Dua, beach activities
Highly recommend the themed buffets they have in their various restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed there 7 nights and we absolutely loved the entire experience! We were treated amazingly! Nothing was ever too hard for the staff. The staff was always smiling and accomodating! We will be staying at The Bali Hilton next year!! Regards Roberto Perruzza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel for the whole family

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Pools and staff
Cons: Rooms could do with an update
Location: Easy to access from the airport - make sure your taxi driver takes the express bridge - it costs them $2. Not much going on nearby.
A great holiday hotel with the kids. Quite spectacular the views over the ocean and we had a lower level cliff room which was very convenient to the pools. Pools and staff were fantastic. Rooms are large and comfortable, if a little dated. Good variety at breakfast. Hotel restaurants were pricey as they are in all these types of places. Shuttle buses or a 10 minute taxi to the Bali Collection offered more reasonably priced meals especially for fussy kids. Need to be a Hilton Honours member to get the free faster wifi (I think it is just a matter of signing up). Monkey spotting was fun. Disappointing that we only had one day with the waterslide pool open as they are now renovating it. Great experience overall and the Balinese are wonderful hosts. Would certainly recommend it and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful location carved into a cliff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The service was magic.
Cons: Some of the facilities need a bit of a facelift
Location: Beaches, camels, shopping in lovely quiet surrounds.
Really lovely hotel with such friendly and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Overall, it was a very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was nice all round.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Staff were fantastic

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Staff went above and beyond - they deserve 5 stars on their own. My problem lies with Hilton. Aircon was rubbish, originally wouldn't go lower than 24 degrees, once I complained they took it down to 20, but nights were still very warm. Prices were outrageous, and I'm from Perth Australia! Reason people come to Bali is to get pampered at a great price.. Hilton did not allow this. 190k per cocktail, about 50k for a coke that was less than 300mls. Average price of food was 200k-300k and the breakfast buffet will set a couple back 500k! Swim-up bar is pointless here as you can't afford to use it. Small beer was the cheapest on the menu but still around 70k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Hotel with great facilities

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Pool and facilities great staff.
Cons: Sliding door lock to our room didn't work well and decking area near bar could do with repair.
Location: Little away from central Nusa Dua but overall great place to stay.
Great Slide to pool and good breakfast and facilities. Staff where friendly. Only downfall was a little away from central Nusa Dua
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful staff so so friendly, always willing to help and assist you in any way that they can. Rooms are a little outdated but we enjoyed our pool access room. Also the hotel grounds are amazing there are so many different pools to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, California

Luxurious hotel with beatiful view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed at Hilton Bali Resort for 7 days and loved it. The view is top notch and the pools are very nice. My 8 year old son enjoyed the water slide alot. If you stay at the Cliff Tower, you may encounter monkeys. Dont forget to close the door at night because the monkeys might enter. The only downside is the hotel is kind of far away from all the attractions. You can take a free shuttle to Bali Collections for food and shopping. Food at Bali Collections is cheaper than the hotel. You should consider hiring a driver while you are in Bali. You can hire a driver for the whole day for about $50 usd. Definitely worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic getaway with the familly lots included

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great packages with loads included non expensive, fantastic service, breakfast a favourite there with so many selections, Gluten Free a big plus, will be back!