Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Hilton is perfect as always

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This is our second time in Bali and it is unbelievable how everything has changed positively. This time we preferred Hilton charm and stayed in a villa with a private pool. Starting from the first day until the last hotel was perfect. We had our breakfasts either in the executive lounge of the hotel or in the villa lounge area (I prefer this one). They clean this huge villa and change everything two times a day if it is not three times. Refrigerator is full with soft drinks once and if you want more it is not free anymore but you don't need to buy it because there is always free soft drinks in both lounges all day. Between 3-5 pm it is tea time with some snacks and fruits. And between 5-7 pm it is time for alcohol again in the lounges and free. There are Mediterranean, Japanese and Asian food restaurants. Everyday different open buffets with high quality and not too expensive. Outdoor pools and water slide is the best area for the kids. And the ocean of course. If you are lucky enough and go to gym early morning you can be lucky enough to run across friendly monkeys walking in the corridors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must

Posted Jul 14, 2017
really enjoyed everything, thank you so much. Both expedia and the Hilton Bali
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the pool and proximity to private beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed in the hotel the whole time. They have everything including a clinic. Highly recommended if you like a place to just chill, relax and rejuvenate. I like the high security too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Fantastic, lost for words.great experience, and as usual Epedia makes your traveling easier. with a combination of a perfect hotel like Hilton Bali, just woooow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Perfect location for a family holiday with kids! Swimming pool and beach are perfect for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location, great staff but not well maintained

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Location: The location is away from city centre which can be a plus or minus depending on your preference. Main attraction is proximity to beach.
The hotel is located away from city centre. Hotel does provide shuttle bus but only 1 shuttle per hour so expect to rely on taxi or uber. The swimming pool and beach area are the best part but the restaurants are good too. My room has an excellent view of the ocean and it's just delightful to wake up to it in the morning. The staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. However the most disappointing part is the maintenance of the hotel. It is clear from many details the hotel was dated and maintained well enough. For example, in my bathroom I see black moldy patches on the side of the sink and bathtub and the light switches are stained. While this may be acceptable in a hostel I expected better for a hotel bearing the Hilton name. For your information, I did some research and apparently this was previously Grand Nikko and Hilton only took over management from the end of 2016 which may explain those problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Beach, staff, location, pool, facilities
Cons: Food quality and price maybe?
Location: Bali Collection complex (not that cheap, but ok) Waterblow
Traveled with the wife and our 2-year old son, where we stayed at the executive room which had direct access to the tool. Although a tad pricey (probably can't afford the same every time), but we enjoyed our stay and the room. Having 'executive privilege' was a huge plus, where we enjoyed 'private' buffet breakfast, tea time and cocktails at the executive lounge. Every single staff we came across were very friendly and courteous. We felt taken care of throughout the whole trip. Beach was clean and so was the water (not crystal clear, but clean). Waves were quite strong, so my 2-year old didn't get to enjoy swimming at the ocean (maybe when he's older). He definitely enjoyed the pool! Although location of the hotel overseeing the beach and ocean was beautiful, but need to take cabs to get around (go for those who uses meters). Couldn't really find decent food areas with decent price, so we had to spend most dinners ordering room service. The biggest disappointment overall would have to be the food and price not just at the hotel, but at Nusa Dua area overall. Maybe we didn't fully explore enough, so just speaking from personal experience. All in all, we would love to come back to this hotel if and when we can. We somewhat wished we stayed abit longer to explore Bali for hopefully some good, decently-priced food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family-friendly hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed in the family room and had a very good view of the pool and the beach. The kids enjoyed going to the jungle club and also swimming, playing in the pool slides and sand play area. Breakfast was a very good spread and available till 11. You could have it al fresco while overlooking the beach below. Staff were all very helpful and courteous. Offered us a very great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the waterslide!

Posted May 13, 2017
The beach was beautiful, but you can't swim in it. The food was a bit pricey, but pretty standard for resort prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Chill luxurious hotel, broken telephone

Posted May 9, 2017
Thankfully I got a prepaid SIM when I arrived in Hilton! My hotel phone didn't work even after the engineer came onsite twice. The hotel engineer was nice enough to come on the third time to try to repair the broken telephone riser but I told him by then to repair it after my checkout. Thank you Hilton for a great receptionist who granted me late checkout. Room service was good and the room was really spacious! There weren't the amenities of new hotels like bedside lighting controls but they weren't a big deal. The hotel lobby was under repair which meant a less grand entrance and a slight detour. But I had a good time there! It was 1 hour away from the city centre but getting a bluebird cab wasn't an issue! I like how secluded the beach was! The seaside restaurant was excellent and the Indonesian restaurant was lovely. Great holiday I loved it!