Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing but truly hidden hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I stayed three nights here and I fully enjoyed much more than I expected. Especially the private pool is clean, huge and deep, so I jumped in every morning and night. The room is also big and all necessary items are equipped. The hotel stuffs are very friendly and kind. The restaurant is awesome and you should try fish fillet which I had twice during stay. The location is truly hidden. It's about 20 mins from main street and I enjoyed calm and quiet time on the day bed. On the other, the hotel is truly hidden indeed, even local driver hard to find and reach here. So you need to tell your driver the address and hotel's phone number. From the above, it's great cost performance and I definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Lowkey luxury in secluded spot

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was hard to find this hotel. It is actually in Nusa Dua and not Jimbaran. Our taxi driver had trouble finding it even with an address and my GPS (which was incorrect...led us nearby but not all the way there). The best thing to do is to coordinate with hotel staff beforehand to arrange a (free) pickup from the Bali airport, which is not far away. The hotel staff was wonderful. They were extremely friendly and helpful. They arranged taxi rides, shuttle service, and scooter rental for us. The food from the restaurant was great and reasonably priced (as most things are in Bali). The room was clean, had all the necessary amenities (only complaint was tv and DVD player stopped working on our last day, but that was a minor issue). The private pool on the room's balcony was gorgeous. It was really a highlight of the resort. The other highlight was the complimentary massage at the spa. Wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your support. We are on the Nusa Dua side of the Jimbaran boundary, all our views are over Jimbaran. I apologize for the confusion, our competitors are continually shifting our hotel position on Google Maps. We are taking action to prevent this in future and Google have advised this problem will be resolved in early February. Our cable entertainment system has been modified by the provider reducing our number of channels from 316 introductory service to 250 channels. All suites had a problem for one night during the changeover.
5 out of 5
by Ashlee

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Unbelievable service. Unbelievable property and the private room had everything we needed. The only let down was that we didn't stay longer. Best accommodation of the whole holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view and very nice helpful staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Your was very educational and staff members very helpful! Room and view was amazing
4 out of 5
by Irene

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The approach road was narrow and winding and rather scary arriving at night. Unfortunately we arrived at 11 pm and had to leave at 9am so there wasn't much to experience the room and service. Room and bathroom were spacious and well laid out but each time you take a shower the water does not drain properly and the whole room gets wet. We called in advance and requested for food upon arrival and it was served quickly. I guess unless you are in for the spa treatment one would find it rather remote as it is not a place that you can go out for a leisurely stroll.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing spot FAR from the hustle and bustle

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I've read a few reviews about this hotel being dated. If your looking for ultra modern then it's not for you. Personally a tile missing on the swimming pool wall high above my head did not affect my stay. We were in the area for a friend's wedding so we had no real plans to see a lot of the local area, it was our relaxing few days of the trip as we had jam packed days planned for other locations. We spent soo much time in our room and chilling my the pool both during the day and in the evening enjoying our gazebo. We even had a resident iguana that lived behind its light. We got the hotel taxi down to the beach a number of evenings for dinner which was easily arranged. We ordered breakfast to our room most mornings which was always prompt and very tasty. We did learn on the day after the wedding that it was much cheaper to have an early brunch as the lunch prices were a lot lower than the breakfast ones. All in all we were happy with the food. The room and bathroom was scented with insence with was a lovley touch. If you are looking for an active place close to amenities with social bars and restaurants this is not the place for you!! If like us you want a few days to chill out on your own and enjoy each others company then you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jimbaran cliffs

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was huge, clean, nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable. I didn't realize it was going to have a mini kitchen area, not that I was planning on cooking. The bathroom had a huge tub which can prolly fit more than two people. From the bed area to bathroom to the outdoor part, it had those insect repellant incense but there were still mosquitos/bugs that were flying around, helpful but doesn't make all the bugs go away. It is Bali and surrounded by plants/trees which is acceptable and expected. Staff were very friendly and arranged our taxi to arrive at 430am. I picked the hotel because of the location price and free airport shuttle service but unfortunately airport shuttle service is not 24/7. That was the only downside/con of this hotel. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: needs repainting so that entrance will look refreshing
Overall good. Easy on the pocket. Close to airport. Free airport pick up and drop off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very quiet and away from everything.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Away from the hustle and bustle.
Cons: Definitely railings to enter and exit pools.
Location: Location on cliff so provided some fabulous views. Driver from villas or taxi driver required to venture anywhere. To far to walk.
Staff were fabulous even though there seemed to be a bit of a language barrier with a few staff. Was away from everything which is what we were seeking, however when we did venture out we found it an issue getting back as taxis are not very familiar with this area. Would suggest Trying to arrange transport with villa drivers prior to leaving villas. Villas lovely and clean. Was fabulous getting out of bed, walking out the door and your private pool directly in front of you. Restaurant on site great.