Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi

Everything wonderful is all great

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice hotel Good location Some insane restrictions Over all highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Palmas

Fabulous hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Had been to this hotel a few years ago for coffee and I decided to stay this year. My stay was what I expected I was looking to relax after a hard year Mulia was just perfect a bit isolated lovely pools and gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We stayed at mulia resort for 5 nights. The hotel is very luxurious and the staff are incredibly well trained to provide hospitality at the highest level. All the staff knew our names and addressed us very respectfully all the way through. The food was also very good. We are pure vegetarian and they catered for us very well. They made us eggless pastries, Indian breads and multiple other dishes on request. Their chefs are extremely talented and very accommodating. The swimming pools are very clean and well maintained. The beach beds and the beach are peaceful with no hawkers. The security staff are also very good. Every person greets you and even though it is such a big hotel, it’s amazing to always feel that you are taken care of. The restaurant prices feel slightly high but these are comparable to hotels of this class. We loved our stay and will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Superb hotel with friendly staff and great facilities. However the bed was too soft and gave me backaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Fantastic facilities, outstanding staff, your holiday starts from the minute you arrive. Superb experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surabaya, Indonesia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This is my 1st time experience stay at Mulia Bali. All is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and quiet hotel by the beachfront

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were also attentive and were friendly. Food was fantastic and delicious. Really loved the quality of the food served both at The Cafe & Soleil.
Cons: The pillows were too soft for us. Secondly, the water temperature for the shower was either too hot or too cold.
Location: The resort is secluded and quiet for those who like to chill by the beachside, you can do kayaking at the beachfront but that is about it.
Had a great stay in Mulia, enjoyed the facilities like the fitness centre, and also the swimming pools, especially the one facing the beach front. Staff were also attentive and were friendly and helpful most of the time. The beachfront was relatively clean and the view at the beach was pretty decent. Food was fantastic and delicious. Really loved the quality of the food served both at The Cafe and also at Soleil. The issue being the pillows were a little too soft for us, we tried to change to a firmer pillow, it wasn't really comfortable either. Secondly, the water temperature for the shower was either too hot or too cold, it was like it didn't have a setting in between.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was amazing
5 out of 5
by Tai

The resort is almost perfect....

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is exceptional resort, heaven on earth, only ONE thing, can not beat nature: BEACH, man made, ( tried to put new sand on top the beach) imperfect, plenty sea weed & sand bed I would give the thump down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Best hotel in Bali for sure

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I stayed in mulia for few times with my kids (two under three). I can confidently say it's the best resort I stayed so far in many aspects I have also paid more and stayed in the W but you just paying for the location. Mulia is way better than many popular resorts in Bali.