Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australind WA

Enjoyed our stay at Novotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Warm welcome on check-in, fruit platter & cake delivered to room day 1. Room cleaned to high standard everyday. Beautiful breakfast with lots of choices to cater for all tastes. Private beach area with plenty of lounge chairs to relax on. All pools were good only down-side we noticed a bit of build up on parts of the walls. The area is quite quiet but plenty of restaurants to choice from and only a taxi drive to Legian if wanting shopping. Enjoyed our stay very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune India

bali visit

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: management team interaction with guest, not to discriminate amongst guest
had a good check in experience, during breakfast on the first day had asked for ginger and warm water but got a revert saying kitchen running out of ginger, on the other days though got the same but after asking, had requested to keep extra water bottle via email and confirmation received on the same but on checking in found no extra water bottles kept, no senior member of the resort interacted during the 3 days stay, nor was there any upselling of activities by the team members. gym equipment were good but were not cleaned most of the equipment had sweat marks and were not cleaned. on my last day had dinner at the property the desert ordered lemon parfait was not set but was frozen, thought it was taken out of the bill but had to order for icecream instead. checkout. i may be wrong but found more attention given to European guest then Asian, as when had gone for dinner not on approached me for been seated and had to attract the attention of the team members to give the menu card and take the order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear pravin, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our resort and I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback regarding services and facilities is taken very seriously. Your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration when future refurbishment will be planned. We have well noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with related departments for further improvement and rectification to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service to all of our guests. We hope despite your less than perfect stay on this occasion you will allow us to serve you again in the future. With best regards, Sarah, Personal assistant to GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My husband & I chose to celebrate our 10 year wedding aniversary at the Novotel Bali Benoa and we were very pleased with our choice. The accommodation was clean & comfortable with spacious bright rooms, excellent service from all staff, great facilities and fabulous food. I spent a lot of time by the pools and private beach. It has a warm and intimate atmosphere. Every day the hotel offers various free activities for guest participation. I loved watching the traditionaI Balinese dances in the evening. I would highly recommend staying at this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Aida, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa Thank you to give us a perfect rating. It warms our heart to hear that our service meets your expectations. We will share this beautiful review to our team to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not so distance future. Regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ok. Description when booking not made clear

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel Ok was not aware 2 seperate hotels joined by road. Hotel room poor old. Poor cleanliness houskeeping not great. Room small. Beds very hard uncomfortable. People as usual lovely. Hotel expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. First of all, thank you for your review and we really apologize that we couldn't deliver a great experience during your stay. For sure, we will table this review especially to our housekeeping manager to increase our service and facilities. We hope you can get us a second chance to serve you in our hotel in the future. Regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Terrific staff, Tired facilities

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly food and beverage staff in morning buffet and free water sports
Cons: Repair the facility so everything functions in your room, especially the plumbing having to leave the room for showers and going to the toilet is poor
Location: Parasailing and other water spots is not far with a short walk, great restaurants close by and a reasonable money changer right next door.
We have stayed at this hotel a few years ago, staff were excellent buffet breakfast a true highlight, however the room 336 had numerous plumbing and functionality issues that made the stay extremely disappointing highlighting considerable maintenance issues with a run down complex. The drain in our room shower had backed up with foul water for 4 days while maintenance came and tried to fix daily by each afternoon the water rose leaking onto the main bathroom floor with a terrible odour causing continual nausea, we had to close the diving doors in the room to try and keep the smell out for sleeping. Eventually we were moved to another room and offered a free massage by hotel management, nice but appalling conditions we mainly showered using the pool showers, same with the toilet that continually blocked leaving waste for hours before rectified.The dividing doors fell of hinges and were unable to be opened or closed making the experience very challenging in terms of room comfort. Even though we left daily tips for room service sand on the floors were only swept leaving build up around skirting boards and was never really cleaned properly for the duration of our stay. Charged $57AUD for a phone call we never made The positives remain with the daily breakfast buffet and beverage staff (swasnekia) were amazing with daily omelettes cooked to order a wide choice of bacon, eggs, asian cruising fruits and cereals, the free water sports canoeing and paddle boarding was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Aussie explorer, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our resort and I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback regarding services and facilities is taken very seriously. Your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration when future refurbishment will be planned. We have well noted all your concerns and will follow up accordingly with related departments for further improvement and rectification to ensure that we maintain a high quality of service to all of our guests. We hope despite your less than perfect stay on this occasion you will allow us to serve you again in the future. With best regards, Sarah, Personal assistant to GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Amenities gòod and close to beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpfull
Cons: General room maintenance
Location: Location a bit isolated but ok
We were given a ròom across the road in the older section. This was away from the lobby ,beach,and other amtenitiesrThere were a few maintenance works required.in our room The running tap water in room was salty and we had to buy bottled water for the kettle and for brushing our teeth. This should have been provided by the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear tyrone, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful environment.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was staying at the tropical garden terrace room at the beach side wing. Location was superb and the hotel itself provided a garden like stay environment. However, room maintenance was poor and air-cond was not functioning well during the 2 nights stay. It doesn't have a beach, but dinner along the hotel's restaurant was memorable and reasonably priced for a 5-stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place - highly recommended

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Loved this hotel and the Balinese style buildIngs were beautiful and exactly what we were after. We actually expected something a little older and tired even, but the hotel was wonderful, the staff amazing and the food (we only ate breakfast at the hotel) was not out of this world, but certainly nicely done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all 3stars for this hotel stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Tap water was bad, salty. Tropical Room side has mosquito in room, they did not put over night repellent for rooms. Only had 1 set of towel per day. Hotel staff would *help you get s cab* BUT they mark up price. If trt to ask for discount, staff girl give attitude:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Benoa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Friendly happy hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed as a family of 3 in a cabana, we had a seaview which was breath taking. The staff were happy and helpful. Breakfast was varied and lots to choose from. The hotel was near places to eat and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the hotel, room, staff and our breakfast. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager