Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The ambience, staff, facilities and safe location.
Cons: They are upgrading some areas...which is good,
Location: Walking distance to some small shops and restaurants, but everything is available within the hotel grounds too.
This hotel suits us as it offers a sports facility, good pools, good location and is quiet compared to other parts of Bali,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice but no bacon

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel was nice a few years ago but it’s starting to look quite tired. Also you can’t get bacon for breakfast anymore as the hotel is halal only which was disappointing when on holidays. The staff are as friendly as ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful location, great idea having free shuttle to the mall, lovely service and food at the palace suite.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Excellent Hotel to stay and vist Bali

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for three days and absolutely loved it. Greeted with friendly staff and even given a cold towel to wash your hands and face with. The room was excellent and immaculately clean. The facilities are gorgeous. Many restaurants in the resort to choose and all different kinds not just Balinese food. They even have wonderful pizza. The breakfast was excellent. Many different items to choose from its buffet style but they will make omelette to order at station. They also make crepes. Pastries fresh and delicious. A lot of pools throughout the resort too. The beach is private and prestine sand. The resort has a managed security guards at gate that allows only people checked into the resorts to be admitted in giving you the privacy and security a 5 star hotel deserves. Try this hotel you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Originality by the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, peaceful and clean. Attentative staff that are always smiling and welcoming 24/7. Our room was spotless and was perfect for our needs... You don't live in room, so the comfy bed was great, and the bathroom functions well. The has ample storage for clothing and plenty of room for your accessories. Pools great with sparkling clean waters! We had a great stay and would recommend to all. Only downside we had is the area in general, we renamed it "Nusa Nothing To Dua"aka NNTD. If you wanna hang out around your hotel and mainly do nothing and relax, perfect spot. Do your research with what other hotels have as far as restaurants etc as limited food wise. The Bali Collection nearby but basic and restaurants a bit meh and pretty much all the same... If It's all about mainly doing nothing but chill and relax by the pools and/or the beach, then go and stay there! If you want hustle and bustle with amazing choices of food, booze and shopping, then stay in Seminyak. Or want the best of both worlds, get a cab for around 350,000 Rupiah, including tolls from NNTD to Seminyak return (barter people or you will be ripped off). Happy Holidays Folks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area ca

nice hotel, a bit impersonal

Posted Aug 16, 2017
this hotel was fine and on the tourist strip so close to all other hotels and the shops. i was ending my trip to bali in nusa dua and out of all the places i stayed, this felt the most impersonal. the grounds were huge and beautiful and the room was a bit small. it was definitely more of a touristy destination so it lacked some of the appeal of other cities in bali. but overall, the hotel looked like the pictures suggested and it was a nice stay. the staff wasn't as friendly - however, maybe they are just over dealing with tourists from all over? no one was impolite or anything, but just less of a welcoming atmosphere that i experienced in ubud, canggu and uluwatu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wedding Stay at hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Where to begin with my amazing experience at the this hotel! We were given a lovely ground floor room spacious king size bed. They allowed us to check in early as we were getting married here on that day. They really accommodate to us. Meta our wedding planner was absolutely lovely. The hotel ground is absolutely lovely you can walk along the beach see the other hotel. Nusa dua is just breath taking and beautiful. I'd go back here all the time.
2 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pools are excellent , break fast buffet is ok ,staff highly polished no Sayers