Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Just perfect

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Couldn't have been happier. Beautiful grounds. Had a room( like a unit it was that big) with huge granite bathroom and a balcony that overlooked the pool. We would definitely stay here again. Benoa is a nice relaxing area. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Tuty, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you have a great relaxing moment while stay in Rumah Bali. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our small Balinese village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We loved staying at the Rumah Bali. It was so close to a day spa, the beach and a market. Food was amazing, but the staff were the highlight. Such lovely, hospitible people. We would go back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tuty, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying in our small Balinese village and your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back in your next holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Augusta Western Australia

How lucky were we.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Tanjung Benoa could be like Seminyak but it isn't! There's not much on offer besides an endless number of mini marts. There are some gems though.
Of the many places I have stayed in Bali over the past 40 years, this is the best. Stay here and I guarantee you will thank me for it. Tanjung Benoa is not Seminyak and water sports aren't my cup of tea but Rumah Bali is completely isolated from all of this. Anyway, you won't want to leave the Rumah Bali. It has a magical Bali style and the grounds and pool are exquisitely maintained. The rooms are great, cleaned every day, fresh linen daily too. The staff are all beautiful people. There is a cooking school and the food is delicious. Breakfast was a wonderful start to some very excellent days. Not sure why it is only rated 3 star. It should be 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A Balinese experience

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Facilities and Friendly staff
Location: Near restaurants and beach with plenty of water sports.
If you want to feel like your are in Bali then Rumah is the place for you. We stayed in a two bedroom villa with a private pool that followed a Bali theme. Away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak but close enough by car (20mins) to visit if the mood grabs you. The villa and compound had great facilities, clean rooms, and friendly staff always willing to please. Plenty of restaurants nearby and the beach with water sports is a short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

The Rumor is true - The Rumah is fantastic

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent value for money! Spacious rooms excellent traditional Balinese style resort, a little old but don't let that put you off, the rooms are excellent better than staying at a modern hotel, way more value for money. I ate at their restaurant BumBum Bali, both Hotel and Restaurant staff very friendly & pleasant. Thank you Rumah Bali
4 out of 5
by Londa

Beautiful resort with a wonderful staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Rumah Bali. The resort was beautiful and the staff was exemplary. They were very concerned about our happiness and did everything they could to enhance our stay. When a driver we had arranged didn't work out, they found a replacement driver for us. One morning, I needed to take my daughter to a doctor for an injury to her foot. They drove us to the hospital. For the rest of the stay, they asked how she was doing. I really felt like they cared about us and our experience. The daily breakfast was the best we had during our entire 2 week stay in Bali. We could have it in our room or in the restaurant. We chose the restaurant because of the beautiful view and the staff. The room was very comfortable with an excellent air conditioner--a welcome break from the Bali heat and humidity. You should note that the bathroom is outside (shaded and protected from the elements, but still open air), thus no air conditioning. They do bring by incense nightly to help with the insects. You can contact them in advance and they will arrange transportation from the airport. I highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, good amenities and location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff (all of them) were very accommodating all throughout our stay - from tour/driver arrangements, food/breakfast requests and even suggestions on must-visit and must-eat places! Right outside the hotel is a convenience store. However, it was a long walk from the hotel lobby/restaurant to the room; good thing they allow in-room breakfast at no extra cost. A lot of mosquitoes but it was a good thing that the hotel provides coils nightly on the balcony. Would be nice if they do it for the bathrooms too (since the bathrooms are al fresco).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Fantastic place - have booked for next year

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: In the heart of Nusa Dua, with plenty of restaurants, shopping and day spas
Traditional Balinese compound with excellent rooms, pool, staff and breakfasts Amazing cooking school
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MANY MOSQUITOES in the room

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are fairly friendly, but there are MANY MOSQUITOES in the room, which makes the stay very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff go above and beyond at Rumah Bali. The hotel grounds and the accomodation are superb and are the best to unwind and relax in