Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Escape to Paradise

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Such a nice place to stay and relax. The restaurant and the stuffs are outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Overall a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Service at breakfast time could be a little erratic (long waits for drinks). Hotel right on the beach front and easy walking distance to other resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted May 9, 2017
We spent 7days at this amazing hotel. The experience at this hotel has been unbelievable, from the welcoming staff to the delicious breakfast and restaurants menus my experience at this hotel has been superb. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in Nusa Dua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Possibly the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It would be nice if good coffee were provided daily in the rooms - the resort is far too upmarket for sachets of instant coffee!
Location: Lovely to stroll along the paved walkway linking the beachfront hotels. Conveniently situated if attending a conference at the BNDCC.
I booked this hotel through Expedia as it is a relatively short distance from the Bali Nusa Dua Convention Centre. I was expecting the usual hustle and bustle of a beach resort, but was instantly stunned by the tranquility and sophisticated ambience of this world class resort. The gardens are beautiful, and the entire layout is such that it is never difficult to find a quiet, private place to relax. I found my room extremely comfortable. The staff are impeccable, the fitness centre is well equipped, the spa is lovely, and the restaurants very good indeed. This is very much a resort for adults, and not hearing screaming children in the swimming pool and thumping nightclub music until the wee hours of the morning was a blessing and a revelation. Although the primary aim of my visit to Bali was to attend a conference, I returned to my native country feeling surprisingly rested (in spite of the 16 hour journey). I am a frequent traveller who has stayed at many hotels around the world, but this by far the nicest resort I have ever visited. I have every intention of returning there for a proper vacation in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
IT IS AN EXCELLENT HOTEL I CAN RECCOMMED THAT TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Fabulous resort with great facilities

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Location is idyllic, located on the beach in the quiet region of Nusa Dua.
This was our fourth stay at the Laguna Resort & Spa in four years and again left there with much sadness. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings, the days spent laying in the gazebo relaxing were truly a memorable experience. A few short steps from these to the pools were worth the effort, the water as always was crystal clear, frangipanis shading different areas and the perfect water temperature only added to the ideal holiday. The staff are always very friendly and are willing to go that extra mile to accomodate your needs, never are you made to feel that any request is too much. An amazing holiday in an amazing resort, can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. Swim out room was totally worth the extra cost. Adding the breakfast option totally worth it as well - great buffet!
Cons: Food an beverage is expensive, but we hit the supermarket at the Bali Collection to stock up on beer and wine.
Location: Bali Collection is super. Grab a driver for a day (Agung - great guy!) in the lot between the collection and beach path.
Stayed as a couple in a swim out room (145) on the quiet side of the hotel. It was amazing. Walked through most of the other hotels up and down the beach and couldn't find one we would have preferred to be at. Friendly staff, good food, never felt like other guests were on top of us. Short walk to Bali Collection for cheaper meals, beer and wine runs to the Coco Supermarket. Would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great beach at high tide

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with plenty of water sport choices right from the beach. Just be aware of the unfriendly beach conditions at low tide. High tide is much better.
5 out of 5
by jerome

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Two relaxing days and nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Lastminute
A great hotel with everything we wanted for a relaxing week in Bali. Staff were all very welcoming and couldn't do enough for you.