Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an excellent staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Notify potential guest of upcoming weddings/events being held at hotel prior to arrival.
The only negative is the number of destination weddings held at hotel which can be quite noisy. Hotel gave us a driver for the day and an in room spa treatment for the inconvenience...which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Beautiful property. Very romantic. A great place for a wedding or a quiet getaway. We loved the cooking class. I would not recommend it for families looking for lots of activities since it is a small property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Spectacular setting.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The villas and setting are exceeded only by the quality of the staff. Truly a special place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort in Bali

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Everything at the Royal Santrian is first class! The staff can't do enough to make you comfortable and enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by subroto

Best hidden gem of nusadua

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wow this hotel has everything you expect for its price Private pool is standard with every room Super friendly staffs Shuttle services around nusadua Alacarte breakfast Beach access Snacks and bottled water everywhere
5 out of 5
by Brian

Awesome!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The right choice in Nusa Dua

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The attention to detail - you feel in every corner of the villa and the property that a real person took the time to make you feel welcome.
Cons: About the only thing I would add to property is a gym facility. Also, their spa offer is somewhat limited and overprice considering the offer in Bali.
Location: Bumbu Bali Restaurant (10m walk), Water Blow (20m), Watersports, but for most other attractions you will need a car. This is a place to relax not tour
Me and my wife choose the Santrian to celebrate our 15th year anniversary and our first visit to Bali. It is well located and the villas are very generous both in size and amenities. An amazing infinity pool overlooking the ocean, friendly staff and a complimentary car to drop you off and pick you up anywhere in Nusa Dua are just part of what makes the place special. The staff is amazingly trained and refer to every guest by name (I mean everyone). The hotel also features the following complimentary itens: mini bar, Kayak, Bicycles and daily tea by the beach. This hotel is a gem, not your everyday franchise, so if you are looking for a "run of the mill experience", this is not for you. However if you are looking for a remarkable memory that will be true to a luxury Balinese root, than this is your best choice. I will; be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khobar,SA

One of the best hotels I ever been to

Posted May 29, 2017
The staff was super nice, everything there was perfect. Take the breakfast option when you do your reservation it's really good and worth it. The only con here is the beach it's not the best in Bali but it's very close to some of the best beachs on the island. Enjoy
5 out of 5
by Iain

The real 5 star experience!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Royal Santrian has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The welcome, the villa, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the pool and most importantly the service and smiles received from all staff every day. It really exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate returning. I would struggle to find a single fault with this place, the property is immaculate! I was super impressed at the cleanliness of all areas, you can tell that the property is managed well. Nothing is overlooked and the staff really are amazing, little things like chilled water and fruit while you laze by the pool, afternoon tea served in your villa, mini bar with beers and a shuttle all around the local area...none of which cost you extra. Real 5 star experience, loved every second of being there!