Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort in Bali

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Everything at the Royal Santrian is first class! The staff can't do enough to make you comfortable and enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The right choice in Nusa Dua

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The attention to detail - you feel in every corner of the villa and the property that a real person took the time to make you feel welcome.
Cons: About the only thing I would add to property is a gym facility. Also, their spa offer is somewhat limited and overprice considering the offer in Bali.
Location: Bumbu Bali Restaurant (10m walk), Water Blow (20m), Watersports, but for most other attractions you will need a car. This is a place to relax not tour
Me and my wife choose the Santrian to celebrate our 15th year anniversary and our first visit to Bali. It is well located and the villas are very generous both in size and amenities. An amazing infinity pool overlooking the ocean, friendly staff and a complimentary car to drop you off and pick you up anywhere in Nusa Dua are just part of what makes the place special. The staff is amazingly trained and refer to every guest by name (I mean everyone). The hotel also features the following complimentary itens: mini bar, Kayak, Bicycles and daily tea by the beach. This hotel is a gem, not your everyday franchise, so if you are looking for a "run of the mill experience", this is not for you. However if you are looking for a remarkable memory that will be true to a luxury Balinese root, than this is your best choice. I will; be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khobar,SA

One of the best hotels I ever been to

Posted May 29, 2017
The staff was super nice, everything there was perfect. Take the breakfast option when you do your reservation it's really good and worth it. The only con here is the beach it's not the best in Bali but it's very close to some of the best beachs on the island. Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Flawless everything!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel staff, service, facility, design, atmosphere, environment and accessibility to the beach, everything from the top to bottom was absolutely perfect. Especially their hotel staff was my favorite part of the stay, they personalize the service and we were greeted by the general manager one morning at breakfast while we were there. I don't think I wanna stay anywhere else but The Royal Santrian when I come to Nusa Dua, thank you so much for the beautiful treat!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Paradise in Bali

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Paradise! The property includes 20 spacious, sun-filled, luxurious villas with private pool and indoor and outdoor showers. Service is over-the-top: attentive and helpful. The property is located on the beach. The hotel is family friendly but can also. E a wonderfully romantic hideaway. The restaurant offers delicious Japanese and Western food and massages were wonderful in private spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was on a lovely property. The villas are quite beautiful but could be taken better care of. Staff was a bit under trained. Many of them did not speak or understand basic needs as a hotel guest. They were always buggin us to use their driver but the cost was 10 times more. We arranged our own driver which was amazing and way less. The variety of food was very minimal. Disappointed about food & drinks. No variety for breakfast. We enjoyed the scenery but they need to improve the staff in front. I do not think staff have enough experience in spa. Spa treatment was horrible. Though everyone was polite they did not know royal spa treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful and attentive stuff, beautiful villas and pool, definitely we will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: service, relaxing environment, beautiful villa
The Royal Santrian was by far the nicest accommodations that we have ever had on vacation in every aspect. The staff was incredibly friendly, including the room attendants, the pool attendants, wait staff, drivers, managers, etc. The resort really anticipates every need that you might have on vacation, some even before you even know it! We had an excellent time here and can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Excellent resort!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was excellent!
Cons: Restaurant to offer more menu options.
We stayed at Royal Santrian for 4 nights and the resort was just as we imagined. The hotel staff was excellent and took care of all our requests.The hotel also offered free car to go around shops nearby the hotel which was convenient. The beach access from the hotel is very convenient. The hotel room was very luxurious and we felt like royalty with the amazing butler service! They had a really good restaurant inside the resort and food was good. The Restaurant menu was very limited and would have liked to have more menu options. I would recommend this resort to my friends and family when visiting Bali!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

The best place we've ever stayed at

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, the villas, the private pool, the service, the location.
Cons: The mattress on the bed was a bit uncomfortable. The beach should be cleaned and boats should not be allowed to anchor there.
Location: The location is great, near Bali Collection (a mall), restaurants, local spas and local shops.
This is the best hotel we ever stayed at. The customer service is above the roof - the people are very nice, you get afternoon tea or coffee between 3 and 5 pm if you are around, and they generally take care of you better than you mom. The villas are amazing, with a private pool, an indoor shower, an outdoor shower and a bathtub. We totally loved it!