Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa 2 bedrooms.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Wonderful! Very nice! Very good garden, very good beach and beach sand, breakfast delivering to Villa! Staff etc all very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint little place, close to all necessities.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Good place for a quiet stay, nothing fancy. We had a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Ranny, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Nice hotel with excellent pool facility

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Quite, calm and beautiful
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location, Tenjung Benoa is walking distance
Excellent, highly recommended, good location xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radelaide

Value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Paid under $50 a night & it was the best value for money The room was huge, the staff were lovely & the bathroom was so cool! Walk through waterfall shower, to a spa bath with a TV over it! the place has all the basics! It’s small hotel so not 24 hr room service! It’s very quiet, off the Main Street. No beach access but cross the road & go to one of the MUCH pricier places if u need that. The pool barely had anyone in it . All to ourselves :) The toilet does run , but just shut bathroom door. The balcony door seemed tricky but just needed to push the door a bit to get the bolt to line up! Cannot recommendation enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very pretty location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We only stayed one night so wasn't able to use all the amenities but the room was lovely, unfortunately the shower didn't work or the tv in the bath. The pool was beautiful and very peaceful. The location was perfect and we found an amazing restaurant called the bumbu Bali down the road. The staff were friendly and the price for what you get was amazing!!!!! Wouldn't definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful pool and spacious clean rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Lovely place tucked away from the main road. Beautiful pool area and clean spacious rooms. Still very close to the beach and shops. We had some troubles with the toilet flushing but the staff were very attentive and would fix it immediately. Would definitely recommend this accommodation to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Ranny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with The Wangsa Hotel & Villa Benoa. we are really sorry you were unhappy with the toilet. we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. thanks for letting us know. Regards, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Could have so much potential

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Lastminute
We had a great stay and had a very good laugh about the fact that on day one our room had no functioning shower head, the toilet wouldn't flush and knob broken off bath tub to empty it. Water was turned off on morning of day 2, very shabby in areas but good for price and what you expect in Bali. Some much needed TLC would turn this place into a beautiful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Big room. Clean pool. working safe. Kettle, fridge and air conditioner great. Short work to beach.
Cons: No crockery or cutlery supplied. Maybe it gets stolen or broken so no big deal.
Location: All the usual activities banana boat, paragliding etc. clean beach
Quiet hotel off the main road. Short walk to beach. We enjoyed our stay here it was very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet place, but needs some serious maintenance

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Staff is great but english languages kill needs to be higher to understand better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

decent hotel ...

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: close to the beach .. decent staff.
Cons: everything needs to be renovated... the bathroom door handle fell off.. the sink had this terrible smell the whole time.. and the bathtub was filthy.
Location: there was about 4-5 restaurants near by and about 2 shops to shop from.
THE BIGGEST THING WE NOTICED was how the towels were stained... and they were all old .. like its been washed 10000 times and given to us ... and then overall it was ok as we did not stay at the hotel that much... but the staff could be improved as they did not speck much English making everything so much harder to request. the complementary breakfast was very basic and did not have much options for vegetarians. The rooms need to be renovated as things were falling apart and a bit rusty.