Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Exterior very well kept but not interior

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room was in the basement with a grass wall for a view. Room smelled bad. Not mini bar. Towels dingy grey. Bed linens were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The exterior better than interior. Very poor wifi.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The wifi. The bedrooms and communal areas need refurbishing.
The room was clean and adequate, but overall the hotel is tired. The wifi was extremely poor. The signal was variously weak, intermittent and non-existent. When we told reception that we could only log on with one device, they said it must be something wrong with our phones and to switch off and on again. We sat in the lobby and watched the same story being given to at least four other sets of tourists. There was nothing wrong with our devices, the problem is the wifi at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

In need of some serious maintenance

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely setting.
Cons: Room cleanliness and maintenance.
A disappointing start where despite booking superior rooms, we were given cramped rooms that were filthy. We did get moved the next day to better rooms after we raised this and the manager came to speak to us directly which we appreciated. We were taken to our rooms where we had to walk along the back of the kitchens, past dirty sinks, with rat poisoning on the floor and we saw mice running into the guttering the next morning. One room was overlooking overfilled bins and we were woken by workmen at 6am. All the staff were friendly, helpful and responsive but the standard of accommodation needs serious attention. Bar staff were very helpful and created a warm environment and brought our food to the bar area with a fire as the temperature dropped.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesea

Charming but dated

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay. The hotel has a colonial history and is in the old style. It is not by any stretch luxurious - it is well preserved and a little dated - bathrooms especially. However the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities adequate for the length of our visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced - do not stay here

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Paid 3 x the amount of grand so thought would be good - big mistake - food very poor (menu terrible) - tried to charge for things we didn't have. Rooms big but v dated - mould in bathroom....dogs (?) woke me up at 3am fighting. Did not in any way resemble the jetwing we stayed at night b4. I feel robbed. Stay elsewhere - at the grand or similar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by UPUL LEUKEBANDARA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia. We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously at Jetwing Hotels and we regret we could not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we have spoken to the teams concerned for immediate rectification. Thank you once again; for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Lok Yan Denise

Great Stay

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy place with great service! Amazing staffs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by FJ

Worst and most expensive room in Sri Lanka

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The superior room should really be called inferior room. It is totally different from the pictures on the site.it is very small, furniture and closets look horrible. Tiles in the bath room are cracked. And that for 180!!!!!!! USD...(high season New year..) It is plane robbery. 3 star rooms go for 50-70 USD. We normally stay in 100-120 USD hotels. Spending more money we expected something extra, not lot less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Worst hotel during 2week stay in Sri Lanka!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The Jetwing looked promising on arrival with fab gardens, however it was short lived! The rooms were big but the bathroom dirty, mouldy,leaking shower/toilet and stank of cigarettes. Breakfast was awful, cockroaches crawling around the food and all food items were barely stocked so you had to keep asking for things. As a foreigner hotel tried to serve tap water and when questioned said you can have a bottle but forgotto mention 130 rupee charge! Overall would not recommend this hotel and its not worthy of it's star rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky English themed hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Quirky hotel in the mountains of Sri Lanka, like most hotels feels dated and could do with deep clean in bathroom. Staff very accommodating although unable to provide. Twin and double adjoining room