Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazlet, NJ.

A Clean, Safe Stop For The Night

Posted Jan 14, 2017
My Dad and I had to be in the area for a few days, due to a wake and funeral in New City. The Nanuet Hampton Inn fulfilled nearly all our needs; it was less than ten minutes' ride to New City, it was clean, it was safe, and it was quiet. There's not a lot to do there, but I don't think people stop in Nanuet for its tourist sites. Still, we did manage to squeeze in a morning excursion to West Point . (It's a half hour away by car, and the 75 minute bus tour was worth every one of the $15 it cost.) My only complaint about the hotel itself is that it does not have a bar. After doing double sessions at the funeral home each day, it would have been nice to kick off the suit and dress shoes and relax with a beer or two. As for the street entrance to the place, however, I could suggest an improvement... There has to be a local auto repair place that is loving Hampton Inn. As you approach the hotel on Route 59, an exit lane appears which SEEMS to be leading into the hotel's parking lot. If it's night time, and you take this lane at any speed above five miles an hour, you will soon be looking for a garage to repair the front axle that you ripped off your vehicle Somebody decided to stick a vertical curb right in the middle of this lane as a way of delineating the property lines of Hampton Inn and its next-door neighbor, Chuck - E - Cheese. Hit it, (as I ALMOST did), and you too will be wishing the hotel had a bar. Otherwise, the place is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Proximity to shopping, restaurants, highway

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff was very courteous and check in went very smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel, would definitely recommend.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Super comfortable, super clean, and friendly staff. The continental breakfast was delicious to boot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located,very friendly staff,nice & clean

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, nice complementary warm beverages and fresh fruits.
Cons: Does not have a in-house washing machine/drier room, only in the adjacent hotel.
Location: Many fast food as supermarkets in mile radius.
Conveniently located off the highway, without the road or car noise. Close to target, walmart, ross, tjmaxx etc. Clean and welcoming rooms and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with great breakfast inc.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room very clean and comfortable could not have asked for more. It even had an indoor pool. The staff was nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The air in room did not work well and was not all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very Nice , hotel staff very nice and helpful . Location is next to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of this Hotel was great

Posted Sep 20, 2016
No laundry at this Hotel had to go next door to use there's. No house cleaning people during the night shift front desk staff had to fill in n only one person. On my last night/stay I had a spider in my bed couldn't sleep the rest of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but very noisy

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was good check in. Hotel is clean. But you can hear everything from next room visitors. They was speaking very loud. We could hear every word for hours when trying to sleep in "PEACE" . I was there with a child . We didnt like this stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very comfortable and fit our purpose

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The four of us (2 adults and 2 teenage kids) fit comfortably in the room. Everything was fine. 2 queen beds, nice breakfast. The only issue is that housekeeping did not come to clean up our room while we were out all day from 9:00-3:30. Then when we were showering and getting ready for dinner around 4:00/4:30 they wanted to clean but that was inconvenient. We were going out again but they couldn't come back later so the room was not cleaned. They handed us clean towels but the bathroom was being used so we could not give them the dirty towels.