Featured Image

Reviews of Bagan Lodge

4 out of 5
Bagan LodgeMyat Lay Road, Nyaung-U, Mandalay

4.7/5 Exceptional

121121 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Cleanliness 96%
Staff & service
4.7/5
Staff & service 94%
Amenities
4.7/5
Amenities 94%
Property conditions & facilities
4.7/5
Property conditions & facilities 94%

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great location helpful and friendly staff . Beautiful surroundings and setting
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Bagan Lodge

This is our first time visiting Bagan, and we pretty sure will be back. Bagan Lodge is the reason, people are very friendly and smily, serving with good heart.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Great property! Friendly welcome. Staff accommodating with recommendations.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2018
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This was my second time staying at Bagan Lodge. Absolutely love it here. Staff was extremely friendly, rooms are very modern and spacious, grounds are magnificent and the food is outstanding. Overall a wonderful stay at this property. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Not worth the money-too many mistakes/problems

The grounds of this hotel are wonderful but everything else is not- Food is sub-par, weak english spoken at property, they forgot our 4am alarm to go on our Balloon ride, never delivered water we requested 3 times among a few things- Lighting in room is dim at best, pillows are not comfortable. The shower and Air conditioning are very good though. Bartenders were also wonderful. Getting transportation from the hotel to Old Bagan took a while and then they always wanted to charge us in dollars -three times the amount of a regular taxi- WIFI was intermittent. Stay somewhere else.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Ei Thazin
Dear Silvia, Mingalarbar! Thank you for this review. We do appreciate your honest feedback. I will definitely let the management know about your comments. We really apologized for the inconvenience caused to you We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks for staying with us. Warmest Regards, Bagan Lodge Team.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Beautiful resort with desert safari feel. 10/10 for friendly and well trained staff.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Oasis in the dessert

Bagan is very hot during my stay. But once I stepped in the room, it feels like entering an oasis. The room was very nice and comfortable. Toilet is spacious and clean where I can enjoy a hot bath from the bathtub. Room is exoctic and nicely decorated. Overall is a nice stay. Just one minute walk from the hotel is a small pagoda with a Buddha statue of a very kind face. A pleasant surprise!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0
Ei Thazin
Thank you for sharing your Bagan Lodge experience.We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.Let us know when you are coming back or if you have friends or family who plan to visit our enchanting city. Contact us directly for the arrangements and we will be more than glad to assist. Best regards; Bagan Lodge Teams

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2019
0
Ei
Thank you for this lovely review.

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Warm stay

It is such fantastic trip with satisfactory service. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
0
Sandar
Thank you so much for your kind review.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
0
Sandar
Thank you so much for your kind review.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Probably the best hotel in Bagan. The staff are eager to please and the food was very good. Swimming pools lovely!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2018
0
Ei
Thank you very much for this amazing review! Our team is truly committed to delivering the best guest experience.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for choosing Bagan Lodge! We hope that you had a pleasurable stay with us. Please do recommend us to your family and friends who plan to visit our magical city.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

bagan lodge

Great experience, they sent a car to pick us up from the hotel and the manager Oliver was very accommodating and the staff were polite. Always made sure to check in on us and provide us with the best service. e-bike rental service was very convenient as well.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are truly proud of the amazing team we have for giving you the best guest experience. We hope that you would recommend us to your family and friends who plan to visit Bagan.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Wonderful lodge, but let down by its restaurant.

My daughter and l very much enjoyed our stay at Bagan Lodge. The grounds and pool are absolutely beautiful. The rooms very spacious and comfortable. However the restaurant let’s the lodge down. If you do decide to eat there, try the mutton curry.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for choosing Bagan Lodge. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our restaurant and we will definitely look into this. We hope that this will not deter you from recommending us to your friends and family who plan to visit our city.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great hotel, great staff, great services!!!

Very friendly and helpful staff who offer assistance to customers at all times. This is the low season and they offer late check-out before we requested. The room is very clean with all amenities. It is really spacious for three adults! We hired a car to travel around and the driver took us to different locations (even not on the map of Bagan) where we could take great photos! We really enjoyed our stay at Bagan Lodge!!!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for choosing Bagan Lodge. We are very glad to know that you had an amazing time with us. Please do recommend us to your friends or family who plan to visit the magical city of Bagan.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Serine oasis in Bagan

Beautifully landscaped gardens, inviting swimming pools and comfortable accommodation made our stay really enjoyable - but the attentive and friendly staff really took it to the next level. Olivier and his team were truely exceptional in their attention to detail. We highly recommend the Bagan Lodge Hotel to anyone visiting the area!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for choosing Bagan Lodge. There is nothing more thrilling than receiving positive review from our very satisfied guests. We hope you had an amazing time during your stay with us. We will definitely share this with Olivier and the rest of our team. Please do recommend us to your friends and family who plan to visit the magical city of Bagan.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for choosing Bagan Lodge! We hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please do recommend us to your friends and family who plan to visit the magical city of Bagan.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Amazing experience

After seeing the sites it was great to come home to the hotel. Staff were quick and friendly. They made sure my kids and i were looked after like family in a foreign county where we were away from comfort. The option of private car or tuk tuk was great. No complaints
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for choosing Bagan Lodge! We are very glad you had an amazing and comfortable stay with us. We truly are you home away from home. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your perfect rating. Please do recommend us to your friends and family who plan to visit the magical city of Bagan.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

This hotel was a highlight of our time in Bagan - truly exceptional. Thank you!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for choosing Bagan Lodge! It is very heartwarming to know how we made your Bagan adventure an exceptional one. Please do recommend us to your friends planning to visit our magical city.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Serenity at Bagan lodge

This lodge is quiet and oozes relaxation. The pool and spa area are pristine. All staff pleasant friendly.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for choosing Bagan Lodge. We are pleased to know that you had a quiet and peaceful respite during your stay with us. Our majestic pools and spa are notable sanctuaries for relaxation any time of the day. It is always heartwarming to get guest feedback on how our team made their stay enjoyable. They really are our best asset. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Bagan Lodge!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you for choosing Bagan Lodge and for the perfect rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Best place in a Bagan

Amazon Hotel....best place to stay while in Bagan....location is great, service and accommodations are spectacular!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2018
0
Bagan Lodge Team
Thank you very much for the perfect rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Amazing
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Overall

Beautiful property with nice amenities. You will need transit to see the area. Hotel car is really expensive so arrange a taxi on your own. Breakfast got tedious, though good quality. The restaurant prices are about ten times what you would pay at nicer local (authentic) restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

this facility is relatively new and it merits a 5 star rating not a 4 star. Very very pleased with all of the staff and facilities. recommend staying here if u want a first class experience vs other options in Bagan.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Beautiful hotel in a spectacular part of Myanmar

Spacious rooms (all in bungalows scattered across a beautiful tropical garden). 2 very nice pools, a bar, a restaurant and a soa. The staff immediately made us feel at home. Bagan is spectacular. There is so much to do and discover....it's very easy to spend 3 - 4 days there, specifically when staying in such a nice hotel
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Excellent except the restaurant

Bagan lodge is a five star hotel but what knocks it down a notch is their lackluster restaurant. The grounds, rooms, pool, and spa are all excellent. You can easily rent ebikes through the hotel for the day to explore Bagan. However, the restaurant is trying to do too much (the menu is huge and divided into taste of asia, taste of India, taste of america, taste of Italy, etc) and when you try to cook all of these types of cuisines nothing comes out well unfortunately. But everything else about the resort is fantastic.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

We love Bagan!

Bagan Lodge feels similar to a retirement community, in the best way. It's clean, spacious, with all the amenities, and fantastic service. And as much as we absolutely loved Bagan itself, coming back to the lodge was such a relaxing and comfortable oasis. The rooms, pool, and grounds are just splendid. Would highly recommend and come back.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2017
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

An all around superb property.

I've stayed in dozens of hotels through Hotels.com and confess I tend to mostly rate those that i like. That being said, I want to voice a strong recommendation for the Bagan Lodge due to its extraordinary design features, superb maintenance, and excellent staff. The rooms (villas) are expansive and have plenty of room for reading, desk work, or conversation. If weather permits, the large outside porches are a bonus. The morning breakfast is as hearty as you want it to be, and the evening meals are prepared to nearly perfection. If you want to try a new cocktail at the poolside bar, take a chance with the Bagan Sunset, or something like that. This is a splendid property, fairly priced, and will be a nice complement to your trip to Bagan.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2017
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice retreat for couple, friends or family.

Nice venue to discover Bagan archeologic site. Friendly staff, food is good.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Excellent hotel and great price

Great value for a very nice hotel/resort. Just a hundred yards from the nearest temple. Good restaurant. Nearest town a long walk or need a taxi. Staff was outstanding.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Probably best hotel in the area

Fantastic stay in this hotel. Everything is perfect from breakfast, to the rooms through the cleanliness. Staff is outstanding and the hotel looks amazing, it's an oasis of peace. If you want to rest in a quiet, lovely environment, it's the perfect spot for you. Highly appreciated after visiting the whole day. The breakfast is great, all of us (French, British and Chinese) could have our favourite breakfast food. The wifi was not the fastest but well you are in Myanmar. We did not use the hotel services for visiting Bagan, we went with PromisedLand Bagan (check on FB) and these guys are absolutely fantastic, local brothers, born and raised in Bagan, who took care of us and prepared the best itinerary ever possible for our 4 days in Bagan!
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice but over-priced

Overall we had a good stay but there is still improvement needed... the breakfast was poor. The staff are friendly enough however tended to get side tracked a lot and move from customer to customer.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Excellent hotel and accommodation in Bagan

Hotel location, service, room quality and value for money was fantastic. One of the top hotels in Bagan.
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Not having access to hot shower after a full day in Bagan was very disappointing, as were the food at the restaurant. The staff were very friendly though.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great location

Good location and service. We used the hotel as a hub to explore began on their E-Bikes
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Excellence all around...

The excellent condition and professional service at this hotel made it stand out among the many places I have stayed at in this country. If I were to make one suggestion, I think it would be great if The excellent condition and professional service at this hotel made it stand out among the many places I have stayed at in this country If I were to make one suggestion, I think it would be great if the breakfast presentation were just a little more interesting and had perhaps a little more variety.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Relaxing indulgence in Bagan

Warm, wonderful staff & beautiful setting. Highly recommend renting an e-bike to explore sunrise in Bagan.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nicest hotel in Bagan!

Nicest hotel in Bagan! Great swimming pools and great room. Also, great wifi, which is rare in Bagan.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice place

Nice stay!
3

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great place, reception staff needs to improve !

Great hotel a little outside of new Bagan. Very new and well maintained. Biggest issue is the reception staff that is very poorly trained and totally unreliable. The also managed to loose our reservation and made us wait for close to 1 hour in 40 c heat...
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Outstanding resort with amazing staff.

From the moment we arrived, the General Manager and his amazing staff went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. All staff are attentive, courteous, fluent in English, and well trained. The facilities and grounds were well maintained and immaculate. Excellent food, and an outstanding breakfast buffet. Overall outstanding experience!
2

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The best place in Bagan

Absolutely fabulous place with VERY good restaurant. This place is marketed as 4 stars but with level of services, it can qualify for 5 stars. Absolutely fabulous staff and management. Due to Expedia error, they overcharged me, but the staff found the error and brought the refund to the airport! Absolutely attentive staff. Only disadvantage is that it is far away from New Bagan, so if you want to sample other restaurants, you need to get taxi or have other means of transport. But the hotels restaurant has excellent food. Pricey for Myanmar, but you get western level of service for 25% it would cost in Thailand or HongKong.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Don't bother looking elsewhere.

This was by far and away the best hotel we experienced during our travels across southeast Asia. Everything from the room to the hotel staff was perfect. They made our stay such a highlight that we never wanted to leave. Their staff was extremely helpful in planning a leisurely drive from Mandalay Airport to Bagan. The location was conveniently outside New Bagan and close to all the temples and sights. Loved it!
1