Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Posted Feb 17, 2020
I was a nice experience to stay at Zfreei Hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food is good and the marionettes show is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2020 by May Thu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 11, 2020
Only restaurant is outdoors. If it’s cold, your cold.. WIFI usually didn’t work. Breakfast very good. There are a number of good restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2020 by May Thu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review. We appreciate your feedback. And we will ask to repair our wifi system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2020 by May Thu , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and relaxing stay

Posted Jan 16, 2020 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel with comfy bed and linen. Swimming pool also good. Deluxe Room is spacious and equipped with a small fridge. WiFi strength is good too though I read from other posters about weak WiFi. Maybe it is in rooms further away from lobby area. Breakfast is adequate with Asian and western dishes. Cheap E bike rental across the hotel is a great incentive too. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2020 by May Thu , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overestimated comments and rate for this hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2020 on Hotels
4nights stayed and I found all those good comments are overestimated and worse value for money. Rooms and amenities are not like you see of pictures and windows in the room are all functionally dropped in value because once the drapes opened, all employees and guests around will look in your room. Mosquitoes and no elevator are also to be concerned. Walk up to the roof top for breakfast will be not easy if you have a knee problem. Location is good and staffs are friendly. Breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2020 by May Thu , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2020
First of all, when I enter the hotel, there were a staff came instantly to welcome me and assisted me to check in. This is my first time to see this kind of gesture. Staff are helpful, professional and cheerful. Moreover, I am really satisfied on everything except the design of the bath room, the bathroom with a glass partition which is too short for blocking the water from the shower head. They really need to fix that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2020 by May Thu , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review. Thank you again for your suggestion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearly perfect!

Posted Jan 5, 2020 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel was the staff, who were incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful. They made us feel at home and helped us with our plans, arranging transportation etc., and even our called our bus to Mandalay just to make sure they were coming to pick us up and would take us directly to our hotel, which was a great relief. The breakfast was quite good with both Asian and Western options, including an omelette chef who cooks to order. The location is also great as you can walk easily to the main road north that has food options and an impressive pagoda, and also there are several e-bike and other rentals across from and around the hotel so you have all of Bagan at your fingertips. The only downsides for us were 1. we would have liked to have tea and coffee in the room which is not provided, 2. the minibar was twice the price of our hotel in Mandalay (even though you can walk to a small shop right down the road and buy the dame drinks for a normal price, at least half of Zfreeti's price) and 3. there is no way to prevent the shower from drenching the whole bathroom, but this seems to be typical Myanmar style... Overall I highly recommend Zfreeti if you plan to visit Bagan, the heart if Myanmar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2020 by May Thu , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2020
Good location .The staff are helpful and nice. The room is clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2020 by May Thu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ct location, perfect service..

Posted Dec 12, 2019 on Hotels
Excellent stay close to restaurant street and markets. Bonus was being able to watch hot air balloons take off at breakfast. Service was excellent as well! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2019 by May Thu , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review. We appreciate your feedback. Next time if you have a great chance, we hope you will come and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2019 on Hotels
Good location and value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2019 by May Thu , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your honest review. We appreciate your feedback.