Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Nigel

Would think twice before staying again

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Horrendously expensive evening meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best hotel in Nyborg

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Super view over the Great Belt. Large, comfortable rooms. Excellent restaurant although it is very pricy.
5 out of 5
by M.Tomlinson from Western US

Top notch hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The way it use to be!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel - would stay here again in a heartbeat! The price was excellent for the high quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A touch of class

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was quietly competent in a very sophisticated way.
Location: I was working so mot much time to explore nearby
The Hesselet is situated close to the sea and from my room and the restaurant the views were wonderful. Staff are very competent and friendly making my stay a very pleasant experience. The food was exceptional, not particularly varied but beautifully cooked and presented. My room was large and very comfortable and the WiFi reception did not falter. Located 5 minutes taxi ride from the train station , the hotel is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Denmark

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The best part about this hotel is the breakfast buffet. It's not a large selection but its wonderful. The coffee is great, one of the best coffee ever
Location: We didn't find much to do in the downtown Nyborg, but the 'country' scenery is truly breathtaking, especially by the beach.
Apparently this hotel was rated the best hotel in Denmark. I have to almost agree. The interiors of the rooms could use some renovations but I guess that's part of the look. Everything was clean and neat and awesome. The view was fantastic we got the Seaside View.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from UK

Great hotel with lovely views

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: Views, style, cleanliness, pool, food quality
Cons: Automatic lights in bathroom which came on when I didn't want them and stayed on and kept me awake.
Location: Fantastic location on the water, lovely open views
Very short business trip for a conference held at the hotel. The room and conference facilities were very comfortable, great location, excellent food in restaurant, very helpful staff.