Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Very clean, nice rooms, friendly people
Location: Good location
People were excellent. We had to make a change to our reservation and had no problem with the changes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but poor "hotel"

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
All I can say is that i would rather walk or take buses to places, than to stay there again! dirty carpet, loud music from somewhere every night and we couldn't close the windows in that heat because the air conditioning was so gross and smelly you wouldn't want to breath that in!! no kettle tea coffee in room! staff were helpful and friendly!
3 out of 5
by jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
This is an older, well kept hotel. The rooms are interesting, older but fine - for people who like hotels, with a history. The staff were very friendly, trilingual and helpful. The hotel is within a short walk to the zoo, water park, lake and close to the skanzen (historical village) and arboretum. A good place to stay for a 2-3 day family adventure. Hotel stay includes discounts on other attractions; and the ability to give admission tickets for the attractions (zoo, water park, etc.).
4 out of 5
by Zoltan Munkacsy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Cleveland, Ohio

Svajci Lak is fine.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Its charm and close proximity to lots of recreation.
Cons: The shower is clumsy, but usable.
Location: Water park, adventure park, city of Nyiregyhaza are all quite interesting.
Svajci Lak is in a recreation area of Hungary. It is a cute hotel. You have to walk up one flight to the room, but it was very pleasant. Water park, adventure park are within steps of the front door. The ice cream shop just outside the hotel is SUPERB. Dinner was great and reasonable. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by peterC from england

comfortable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
No problems encountered, helpful staff. Wine in the restaurant is good value. Easy to get to the nearby resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sapporo

夏のリゾートに最適

Posted Nov 16, 2016
夏は、もっと良いのだと思います。直ぐ近くにスパがあり、湖もありキレイですよ〜 食事が、残念。本当にノンビリするのには、最適です。
5 out of 5
by Anatolii from Каменец-Подольский

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Чудесно, приятно удивлен . Чистота и порядок
4 out of 5
by Kirsten from Herning

Hyggeligt

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Et ældre og hyggeligt hotel. Et billigt sted at bo i fredelige omgivelser.