Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
För små rum. gick inte öppnadörren md resväskan uppfälld. bra frukost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

We Loved This Hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: The location is very central to town, within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and all the sights. We had dinner at Tres Tapas and greatly
This hotel was FANTASTIC! We loved everything about it. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and modern and beautifully decorated. The restaurant and buffet - WONDERFUL! We wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The food was really nice and evening buffet was extensive and fresh. The Internet was fast and reliable and the jacuzzi was very relaxing.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Hotel was close to the town centre and a walking distance from the beach and the castle. The bus ride to the airport was less than 12 minutes.
Our experience at the Scandic Stora hotel was amazing. The hotel was very clean and perfectly designed. Breakfast was lovely and the variety of the buffet in the evenings were quite extensive. It was refreshing to see hotel staff, who were genuinely willing to assist; and the level of professionalism was impeccable. George, really made a difference and for the kids to actually tell us, 'thank you, for this holiday', meant everything. The location of the hotel was very convenient, as it was a 12-minute bus ride from the airport. We have decided to stay at the same hotel on our next winter holiday.
5 out of 5
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel, great breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very well located in the centre of Nyköping, close to many shops and restaurants and a pleasant 15 min. walk to the harbour. Scandic hotels are pretty standard but what makes this hotel stand out is the exceptional friendliness of the staff, particularly Tobias but also the sweet waitresses in the restaurant. The hotel caters very well to families, with a small indoor play area, balloons, crayons and colouring books and children's menus. We had a good dinner in the hotel's restaurant, much better than expected. Breakfast was very good with something for everyone, even gluten and lactose free options. The only negatives are that there are signs of wear and tear in the rooms and the cleaning could also be improved (found lots of hairs in the bathroom)
5 out of 5
by ENE from Lund

excelent

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excelent hotel
4 out of 5
by Business from UK

No Problem

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed briefly for one night after landing late at airport. No problems and would use again if price were not high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very glad we stayed here. The hotel made our stop in Nykoping well worth it. The restaurant was out of our usual price range, as we are backpacking, but it was one of the best meals we have had. The breakfast buffet was the nicest buffet I have seen, ever, and was included. The sauna/steam room/hot tub was really nice, and there's a gym too if you have the motivation. The room is small but has everything you need and was very clean. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by fabio from italy

gym + spa

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
nice stay, great location and new facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good service and excellent location. Easy parking in the celler.