Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ä Lovely Hotel. Very nice staf. Very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Brian

Nynäsgården Hotel/Comference Center

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was pleasant with comfortable beds. Shower... combined with sink, just a shower curtain separating that combination from the toilet. That was tolerable if we would have had hot water for a shower, but something had gone bad with their heating plant the evening of our check-in but we were NOT notified that there was no hot water in our building.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pavel

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Food was amazing, people nice. Some problem was with WIFI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

facility within walking distance to the harbor

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: quiet wonderful breakfast
Cons: would have a few more amenities and a closed shower
Location: within a mile to restaurants and shopping. a little further to the harbor. hotel actually in a neighborhood with individual housing, so quiet
nice quiet facility within walking distance to harbor and shopping. Breakfast was sensational! Manager actually took us to the Gotland ferry in her personal car as it was a bit far to walk with luggage and taxi's aren't usually available. I was impressed that she went "above and beyond" in this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We atayed on night on way to ferry and its a fine hotel. Just about on the right side of old fashioned / stylish the welcome has genuine and room was fine
5 out of 5
by Renee from Stockholm

One night stay before the early ferry

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here so that we could catch the early boat to Gotland in the morning. The hotel is a five minute drive from the ferry terminal, so very convenient for that purpose. We stayed in the junior suite, which provided a lot of room for us and our two children. The bathroom was also lovely and large, with a large spa tub and separate shower. The breakfast was nice, but relatively basic by Swedish hotel standards. The garden is lovely and they have local beers on tap at the front desk/bar. They provided a baby bed very quickly, but one needs to call ahead in advance to get an extra bed (rollaway) delivered to the room, as it needs to be set up before the cleaning staff goes home for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Very comfortable and pleasant!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: In a very quiet residential location, close to the town center, harbor and ferry. Only a half hour drive from Stockholm. Charming town/countryside.
We stayed here while visiting a friends in Nynashamn and enjoyed it being authentically Swedish, in a quiet residential neighborhood with a very pleasant and helpful staff, free and convenient parking on site, free WiFi, a comfortable and clean room and a full Scandinavian breakfast buffet included in the very reasonable rate. We will recommend it and look forward to a return visit!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

For Breakfast Enthusiasts

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very basic hotel for accommodations but the breakfast is above excellent. The desk closes at 10:00 pm which we didn't know. Luckily, they provided an access code and left us room keys. The free internet never worked and there was no desk service. Parking was very tight and outside lighting could be improved. The breakfast and service in the dining room was spectacular and the hotel is convenient if you have a gps to navigate the side streets.
4 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels