Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Renee from Stockholm

One night stay before the early ferry

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here so that we could catch the early boat to Gotland in the morning. The hotel is a five minute drive from the ferry terminal, so very convenient for that purpose. We stayed in the junior suite, which provided a lot of room for us and our two children. The bathroom was also lovely and large, with a large spa tub and separate shower. The breakfast was nice, but relatively basic by Swedish hotel standards. The garden is lovely and they have local beers on tap at the front desk/bar. They provided a baby bed very quickly, but one needs to call ahead in advance to get an extra bed (rollaway) delivered to the room, as it needs to be set up before the cleaning staff goes home for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Very comfortable and pleasant!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: In a very quiet residential location, close to the town center, harbor and ferry. Only a half hour drive from Stockholm. Charming town/countryside.
We stayed here while visiting a friends in Nynashamn and enjoyed it being authentically Swedish, in a quiet residential neighborhood with a very pleasant and helpful staff, free and convenient parking on site, free WiFi, a comfortable and clean room and a full Scandinavian breakfast buffet included in the very reasonable rate. We will recommend it and look forward to a return visit!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

For Breakfast Enthusiasts

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very basic hotel for accommodations but the breakfast is above excellent. The desk closes at 10:00 pm which we didn't know. Luckily, they provided an access code and left us room keys. The free internet never worked and there was no desk service. Parking was very tight and outside lighting could be improved. The breakfast and service in the dining room was spectacular and the hotel is convenient if you have a gps to navigate the side streets.
4 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tym from Manchester

No one available after 12 noon

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable, Reasonable breakfast. Hotel management is not available after 10 on normal days and during Sat and Sun, no one is available after 12 noon. You are on your own.
2 out of 5
by bigal

Very basic

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Ebookers
The hotel is very basic and needs majo r modernisation in the accomaddation areas. Breakfast is very limited in choice. No staff at reception when i arrived at 1am but i did receive good instructions in good time on finding my room key and room. Hotel is cheap though and very clean. Hotel is good enough for a short stop over.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Göteborg

Quite stay escaping Stockholm

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
Nynäshamn is one hour by commuter train from Stockholm. Since hotels in Stockholm were sold out apart from some ridiculously expensive alternatives, my choice was to stay in the beautiful city Nynäshamn. Ok hotel with friendly personnel. First time in a week that I had a good sleep... so nice and quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Quiet, Safe Suburban Location

Posted Sep 15, 2010
The personnel at this hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. The lobby, dining areas and surrounding grounds were quite attractive. However, work needs to be done to update the rooms. By European standards, the size of the room was fine. The beds were more like futons, though, and not all that comfortable. The fixtures and furniture had seen better days. It was next to impossible to keep from getting water all over the bathroom floor when showering. The room very much resembled a college dorm room in one of the "older" dorm facilities. We stayed here due to all the hotel rooms in Stockholm being full. It is about a 50 minute drive with quite a bit of road construction at the moment. Train service is nearby, however, so represents the best way to get to Stockholm. On another up note, breakfast was very nice. For the money, it is an acceptable value for what you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Inge restaurang