Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

I really enjoyed my stay here, I will be back.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Like I said I have been to multiple hotels in the area and this is the one I will choose from now on. See above comments.
Location: We come to visit a relative but there isn't much to do there otherwise, but the exit before the OFallon one is St. Clair, they have a mall.
I stayed previously at three other hotels in this area and this is by far the best one. I enjoyed the breakfast way more than I normally would, hot and plentiful food and constantly attended to. I met friendly staff over and over again, all of them were great. The room was very comfortable, great beds and linens, all the amenities we needed were there. They had warm cookies in their very comfortable and roomy lobby in the evenings too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Landon Charlebois, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms, staff, facility, and amenities! We look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Landon Charlebois General Manager Country Inn and Suites, O'Fallon Illinois 618-622-8600
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

convenient to I-64

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast room was clean and breakfast was excellent.
Cons: inside and outside cleanliness.
Location: close to downtown O'fallon--good for walking, shopping and food
room was not clean and needed repair. Elevator was very dirty -- stainless steel was mared and had several spills and stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. However, we are very sorry to know that we fell short of your expectations due to the cleanliness and condition of the room and facilities we had at that time.Your constructive feedback is appreciated, as it is invaluable to our improvement. We do hope for another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It was great. Me and my friends already said we will be staying there next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Hotel was in a great location with easy access to shopping, restaurants, major highways and roads. The carpeting needs to be changed or cleaned due to a gym like stench. Also wall paper was buckling. My room shower rod was loose and I informed the front desk and it was prepared instantly. Wasn't happy that a youth soccer team was on my floor because they very noisy in the hallway and roomsthoroughout their arrival and in when they returned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It was for fine, nothing spectacular. Breakfast was not very good and room was very crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced right.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Just nice enough to be a comfortable stay, but little things like carpet loose, rust in the shower, poorly patched wall and ceiling spots, definitely exist. Shower head is one of the worst I’ve ever had. Beds were good, amenities good and well taken care of. Everything was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Country Inn and Suites, O'Fallon IL, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. All of the issues listed in your review are scheduled to be addressed during our full-scale renovation in the upcoming months. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you, Landon Charlebois General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Ia

nice stop on looking journey

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed here on our way home from Arkansas on our motorcycles. It had been a long week of riding motorcycles, and I have a bad spine in knes,, so was looking forward to a good night of rest. The rooms were wonderful, the beds were comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and the breakfast was great. Not disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

close to fairview heights,scott air force base

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: breakfast was ample
The swimming pool was perfectly balanced(chemical), not too much chemicals to irritate the eyes/skin
4 out of 5
by donald

not the best

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
the room was some what clean the fridge did not work went a day and a half without one remote control to t.v. did not work they could not fix it after about 4 hours I did get it to work had to pair it up to the t.v.when we arrived the desk clerk was not the nicest person but as they say you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ballgame

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet stay. In town for a ball game. The breakfast area seemed a little small, but food was good. Front desk people were helpful and took care of us. Everything looked we'll kept. I would consider staying again.