Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly, they were able to accommodate me in a handicapped room. Room was very nice. Breakfast was surprisingly good and they kept the area very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Surprisingly good for a smaller town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Every thing about the stay was pleasant..clean, cool, quiet. The breakfast hostess, Deborah, was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleville, IL

Nice hotel but room stank

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nicd locatiom the overall hotel was nice, when I arrived the front desk person was outside smoking so I had to wait until she came in but when she finally did she was very nice and pleasant, check in was very quick everything seemed fine then I got to my room as soon as I opened the door I smelled a horrible odor I called front desk and all that was said is she will make a note of it, I tried to deal with it and sprayed my perfume but the smell was too bad I called back twice got no answer so o eventually just left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The beds are comfortable. The rooms are clean but could be cleaner. The breakfast is adequate for a quick bite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not the La Quinta Inn we are use to experiencing.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The only good thing about that La Quinta was the breakfast and the wonderful lady taking care of the breakfast area.
Cons: A good cleanup and some training for the manager I dealt with.
Location: The hotel was hard to locate, even though it was near the interstate. My saving grace wad my GPS.
I booked a room with 2 Queen beds and upon arrival, was directed to a room with 1 queen bed and a fold our couch. Upon opening the fold out, we found dead bugs on the sheet that looked like it had been thrown on the bed and closed up. I went back down to the desk manager and told him I was booked with 2 Queen beds and he told me they didn't have rooms with 2 queen beds. I asked to be placed in another room and was told they were sold out for the evening. Because it was late in the evening, we begrudgingly stayed in the room we were assigned to. This is not how I am usually treated at La Quinta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was old and worn.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful and went out of their way for us but the hotel was old and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne,IN

Decent place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The price was a bit higher than the quality of the hotel, but it was a weekend and most hotels were totally full. It was not really a $130.00 per night hotel, but again the area hotels were all booked. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Pool is small, but worked for our granddaughter. Breakfast was ok; breakfast staff was very friendly. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice rooms and staff. Would stay here again anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We were pleased with our stay in the St. Louis area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels