Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, KS

Nice place - pet friendly may put some off

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff. The breakfast.
Cons: Try to reduce pet odor in room. Have a least one safety bar in the shower.
Location: Good location. Reasonable choice of restaurants. Auto parts stores nearby (I needed windshield wipers).
Excellent staff. Very good breakfast with omelets, etc. The room was nice but still had a bit of doggy odor, which was tolerable but not ideal. I would definitely recommend the motel, but be aware of the "pet friendly" aspect. I did not actually see any pets during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was convenient. The entire staff was very pleasant. I think our breakfast host Delores helped brighten up your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: Food and shopping is nearby.
Employees were very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The pool was smaller than it appeared in photos, but clean and nice. Breakfast was good! I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to relatives for visit.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean
Cons: Have a staff person clean to grounds around the hotel periodically, especially after known events. Attention to maintenance...a door to one stairwell
Location: Close to MidAmerica airport.
Clean and friendly. Saturday breakfast room was 40 minutes late getting open. On the weekend there was a major league baseball game, and Sunday morning the parking lot was littered with beer cans etc. Litter was still there noon Monday when I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was difficult to get to due to construction and there were no signs or directions. The room was comfortable and clean but we didn't have enough towels. Very few towels in the pool area also. The staff was great especially the breakfast buffet lady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly, they were able to accommodate me in a handicapped room. Room was very nice. Breakfast was surprisingly good and they kept the area very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Surprisingly good for a smaller town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Every thing about the stay was pleasant..clean, cool, quiet. The breakfast hostess, Deborah, was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleville, IL

Nice hotel but room stank

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nicd locatiom the overall hotel was nice, when I arrived the front desk person was outside smoking so I had to wait until she came in but when she finally did she was very nice and pleasant, check in was very quick everything seemed fine then I got to my room as soon as I opened the door I smelled a horrible odor I called front desk and all that was said is she will make a note of it, I tried to deal with it and sprayed my perfume but the smell was too bad I called back twice got no answer so o eventually just left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The beds are comfortable. The rooms are clean but could be cleaner. The breakfast is adequate for a quick bite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not the La Quinta Inn we are use to experiencing.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The only good thing about that La Quinta was the breakfast and the wonderful lady taking care of the breakfast area.
Cons: A good cleanup and some training for the manager I dealt with.
Location: The hotel was hard to locate, even though it was near the interstate. My saving grace wad my GPS.
I booked a room with 2 Queen beds and upon arrival, was directed to a room with 1 queen bed and a fold our couch. Upon opening the fold out, we found dead bugs on the sheet that looked like it had been thrown on the bed and closed up. I went back down to the desk manager and told him I was booked with 2 Queen beds and he told me they didn't have rooms with 2 queen beds. I asked to be placed in another room and was told they were sold out for the evening. Because it was late in the evening, we begrudgingly stayed in the room we were assigned to. This is not how I am usually treated at La Quinta.