Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was the worst in which I have ever slept. It was horribly uncomfortable, old and a terrible mattress. The basketball court was right outside our window, and due to poor construction, we heard everything from people outside to the extremely loud family above us. We heard every step they took, especially when their children were jumping up and down on the floor. The space around the bed was very tight, so it was difficult to move around. The staff wasn't rude, but they weren't friendly either, especially when my husband requested a towel while at the pool from a staff member, and she never returned, and he had to utilize a used towel lying on a chair. This hotel stay was one of the worst I have ever taken.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your candid remarks about our hotel condition. I hope to improve our facility based on the information you have provided. Safe Travels,
4 out of 5
by Erik from Camdenton

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Great rate. Had to have maintenance up to fix bathroom light when we first checked in. The jacuzzi spa did not work. Breakfast was outstanding
5 out of 5
by TIMOTHY M from Bedford texas

Just simply comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just comfortable
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Texas

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and price fair
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was great and very comfortable.
Location: Lots of good restaurants neary by like the Brass Rail, Ami's Italian Restaurant.
The King suite was very very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was good too. Staff were very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Camdenton

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. The jacuzzi spa was broken and we needed maintenance right away when we checked in. Breakfast was spectacular and it was a quite hotel.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Indiana

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Lenox Il.

great hotel for a weekend get away!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast and the room was so clean! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Asked for an extra shampoo and got 6 of them!
Cons: The beds! Omg!! so hard!!!!
Location: You have to go to Fritz's frozen custard stand - a throw back to the 50's and so good!!!!
We checked in late on Friday night and check in was quick and efficient. The room was beautiful and very well laid out. Our only complaint the entire stay was that the bed is so hard that you woke up sore/headache and that you can hear everything from the floor above. We had a family with many small children the floor above us and all we heard all night was the running of feet up and down the hallway and around the room - was annoying! The best thing about the stay was 1. location - lots of restaurants, shopping and close to everything. 2. Breakfast!!! Best breakfast that we have ever had at a hotel. My daughter is gluten sensitive and there were plenty of choices for her to eat! I have never seen a waffle bar - make your own waffle with fresh blueberries, strawberries, whipped creme, caramel, chocolate and more. So good!!!! Then next to the eggs - all kind of toppings (shredded cheese, salsa, jalapeños, green onions) and even sour creme to go on the fried potato wedges. This was just a part of the offerings outside of all the pastries, cereals, an oatmeal bar (again - tons of toppings for your oatmeal!) hard boiled eggs, and a yogurt parfait bar with toppings. Too much to choose from!! All the food was fresh and restocked constantly! Just amazing! We have found our new hotel to stay at every time we go to St. Louis area!!! Thanks Residence Inn for an amazing stay!