Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect quick overnight for two day drive home

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
On our way back home from Florida, wanted to get past St. Louis for an easy second day drive home. I really like Residence Inns, so chose this one on the west side of the city. Extremely easy access, right off the highway with a gas station across the street. I booked a room through Hotels.com while on the road and got a great last minute price. Hubby pulled up and got us checked in quickly while I woke up the kids (it was 11pm). The hotel was quiet. Our room was nice and cold and on the back side, so very dark with the lights out. I didn't interact with front desk, but hubby didn't mention any problems. Had the King Suite, kids got the pull-out couch. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, two types of sausage, make your own waffles, lots of bread/toast options, yogurts, some fruit. Coffee was Starbucks, in the room & at breakfast.The dining area was small and filled up fast. Overall, for using this just as a quick overnight it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. I am glad we were able to provide nice and quiet accommodations for you as you drove to Florida. If your ever passing through we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you, Residence Inn
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice staff, exceptionally clean

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent experience, will stay here again. Staff super accommodating. Room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. Entire facility kept emmaculant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Tyrell Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this great review for us. I am glad you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Passing through to St. Louis

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I purchased this room based on the high rating. The hotel room was clean-ish. The hot water took seriously 10 minutes to warm up, there was no water pressure, I found a pubic hair on my soap bar, and the bed was uncomfortable. If you get a room by the elevators, ask for another room. Our room vibrated every time someone used the elevator. The quick interaction we had with the staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by kalynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Whitney

Great hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Loved that it had a kitchenette also. Lots of great restaurants that are close and deliver.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Very friendly but had some issues

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning was really loud and horrible out of commission. Our tub stopper leaked so a hot bath was out of the question as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I love staying at Residence Inn!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. Close to many stores and restaurants. clean, very comfortable with good breakfast. Im very picky, but I'm never disappointed at Residence Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Christina Isaacs, FOM, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you! It's great to hear we have met your expectations. I will share your feedback with the staff. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Water pressure in shower was ridiculously low otherwise great value.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Waterloo, IL

Overall nice, but a bit noisy

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and beautifully furnished. However, it wasn't that well sound-proofed. Noise from upstairs filters down and can be distracting.