Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool closed without notice

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
I booked as a staycation with my kids. When I checked in it says the pool is out of service till the 22nd. I wanted a refund because that was the only reason I booked a hotel. We left and drove 45 minutes back home. I didn't even use the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Tyrell Johnson, Hotel Management
I am sorry the pool was closed during your stay we are in the process of getting it repaired. We do offer complimentary pool passes to two facilities in the area while our pool is closed. I know it is not the same and I am sorry we look forward to having our pool open and fully functional in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
No hot water and a white pet hair covered the couch
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tyrell Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am sorry about the problem with the hot water over the weekend we have the issue resolved now. I have shared this feedback with our housekeeping department and will make sure this is addressed moving forward.
3 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
There was no hot water whatsoever the past two nights we stayed, room was clean except for the massive amounts of dog hair on the couch that stuck to every black piece of clothing I have, kind of disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tyrell Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback during your most recent stay with us. We have addressed the hot water issue and everything is running hot. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused during your stay.
5 out of 5
by robert

Freezing but COMFORTABLE!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed Mon-Fri last week on business. The hotel is clean, quiet and updated and the staff was very friendly and courteous. The free breakfast is very good too. My only complaint is... it was very cold outside - between -5 and 18 degrees F...but...I guess Marriott couldn't do anything about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tyrell Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish I could change the weather for you too. How about mid 70's and sunny. Hopefully that is the temp the next time you are in town.
2 out of 5
by Gina

Not happy

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
The pool was murky water, and the jets weren't even on. The hot tub was shutdown. Somehow still got charged 168 even though i have a printout off 114
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tyrell Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. I am sorry about the hot tub and pool not working correctly during your stay. We have located the problem and they are set for repair. I would be more than happy to speak with you directly about any billing questions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camdenton, MO

Bad Hotel Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nice remodel interior.
Cons: Management of hotel.
Where do I start? Sticky counter tops, dirty bathtub, hot tub out of service. Advertised that breakfast was available until 10AM on Holidays and they did not honor it. Pretty overall frustrating experience and no management onsite to address issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tyrell Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us I will work with our housekeeping team to make sure this gets addressed. I am sorry about the confusion with breakfast. During the week it goes until 9am and weekends until 10am. We should have made an adjustment for the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Room was great. Bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tyrell Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I will be sure to share this review with the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent relaxation

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Quiet room with a nice design layout. Front desk was very efficient and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tyrell Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear the front desk was efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Horrible

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Worst night in a hotel ever. They had sold out the hotel to adolescent football teams. The kids were running in the hallways and jumping around making noise until midnight. I called the front desk twice and they said they would take care of it but didn't. I asked to talk to the manager the next day and was told he would call me and still has not after 5 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
I am sorry to hear about your most recent stay with us. We did have a large group in house for the particular set of dates you were with us. I am sorry they did not follow the hotel rules and were noisy. I would be more than happy to speak with you directly to find out more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing for you. Again I would like to apologize on the behalf of the hotel. That is not a typical Residence Inn experience and would like a chance to make that up to you.