Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
My family and I had a nice time. The staff was great and provided great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

as expected

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotels in this price range are generally older so a little peeling wall paper and stains on the carpet are no big deal to me. It was clean, the breakfast included a waffle maker and it was quiet even though close to I64. Close to town with many food options, we found a great microbrewery "Peel"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ofallon , il

Need cleaning

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Dirty carpet in room, mildew smell in room , hair in shower and around toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel along my travel route

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Location: Was traveling thru and did not pay attention to anything nearby.
Was a late arrival and staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Did not have a back ache when I woke up in the morning like I have at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very quiet motel close enough to St Louis without paying St Louis prices. The staff was very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value but mediocre hotel overall.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff was courteous and nice but maid service was poor. Didn't vacuum room or replace towels during our four night stay. Hall floors were dirty, too. Pool was clean and beds were excellent. Walls were thin and safe and business center computer didn't work. Average breakfast until juice machines stopped working and they ran out of syrup and yogurt. You do get what you pay for and, if you're ok with the negatives, it's a very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel is old and a little run down. Still had poinsettia table arrangements on tables and orange juice machine didn't work. But just needed a cheap place to stay over night and move on. Room was clean and staff very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the interstate

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel was nice. Check in was a little long. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Best Hotel by far

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The only downfall to this Hotel is they don't have and elevator. When u have been driving for 12+hrs you don't want to have to carry all ur stuff up 2 flights of stairs to ur room. So I think the hotel should put in an elevator. The desk clerk said that when the building was remodeled it didn't have to have an elevator. What if all your 1st floor rooms are rented and you have a handy cap person come they are not going to be able to get to the 2nd floor. What do u do then. Overall experience was great. We had adjoining rooms and my husband and I got alone time from our daughter's. Much needed on a long trip from Virginia to NJ to NY to Ilinois to Missouri. It was a great place to lay my head. Thanks for a clean and comfy room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels