Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful golf course

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed one night on our trip to East Coast. Food and golf was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Gorgeous location...reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stayed here 2 nights with my family. Great location to visit tourist sites. The pool is great and thread grounds and rooms are well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Never recommend for tourist or visitors to P.E.I

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Breakfast for $14 is a rip off. We are on a road.trip to Nova Scotia from Toronto. This is 5th hotel and wont recommend for anybody. This place may for golfers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great expereince!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Decor was dated in the guestrooms and the overall resort.
Location: Potato museum nearby (very cool).
Last minute booking but very pleased: fabulous pool, lovely golf course, scenic campground, nice restaurant with great food, and reasonably priced- pleasantly surprised that kids eat for free when at the resort, staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc Canada

Average hotel, good spot

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Our first room was at the basement floor and was really upset. Their was a lot of humidity and bad smell. We ask to change and the day after we had a way better room at the first floor. The pool was great for the kids. But the fitness center was too hot, we cannot use it. The restaurant does not worth the value for the breakfast, better to eat in town. The site and nature was really nice and clean. It's a family hotel, so a bit noisy and crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Lots of activities, great for families.WiFi poor so teens were frustrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton,ON

Nice hotel on golf course and close to camping par

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Dining and pool
Cons: Hotel could use a modern makeover.
Location: Golf, beach is withing half hour, also 40 min. from North Cape which is a must while visiting PEI.
Checkin was fast and overall experience was good. Kids loved the pool and waterslide. The dining was also good and reasonably priced. Room was very loud and heard a lot of banging until close to midnight. Not sure if this is a regular occurrence, would suggest a room further away from reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good location for North Coastal Drive.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location, grounds, restaurant, value.
Cons: Refrigerator in room. Only working ice machine was down one floor and other side of hotel.
Location: Close to all of beautiful North Coastal Drive. West Point Lighthouse & beach, St. Patrick's Church, Summerside.
The hotel was good. Decor is dated, but room was clean and comfortable except lacked a refrigerator. Restaurant food was good. Staff excellent. Grounds very pretty. Excellent value. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location remote from all the tourist Action

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and fitness facilities useful, Good price and room was clean and comfortable. Golf was amazing the atmosphere was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Quiet stay on beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stayed at the resort for two nights. The hotel was clean and the kids ate free at breakfast with us. The pool facilities were great- they especially enjoyed the water slide! There was also a camping area which we may come back and stay on our next trip.