Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great experience, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the good review please come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Highway

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, very nice condition.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fun local restaurant up the street fits in with the hunters theme. Very good salad bar!
We were driving coast to coast, and this was the best hotel we stayed at on our drive. We stayed under $80 per night throughout the trip, and this hotel felt like a much more expensive spot. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. Welcome back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff was efficient. Room adequate. Breakfast exceeded expectations. Quiet area even with the hunters and their dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, Please come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed this hotel very much. Staff was excellent. Unfortunately we were NOT made aware that the pool and hot tub were inoperable due to the entire area undergoing an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by CW, Hotel Management
I was not aware the pool and hot tub was out of service, I think this was at a different location then in Oacoma, SD as ours was open with no problems during this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not the best experience that I have had here

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Repair and cleanliness
I have stayed at this particular motel several times over the past few years. It has always been comfortable and clean.This stay was not. Room was lacking toiletries when we checked in, room was not made up the second day of our stay, hallways were not clean, hot tub had dirt inside of it, swimming and hot tub areas were in very poor condition with broken floor drains. Worst part, when I casually brought up the fact that my stay had some issues with the manager, my concern was not even acknowledged, much less addressed. I have stayed here 7 times, there will not be an 8th.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that your stay was not the best. I am the new manager, and You say this was said to the manager, I do not recall anything being said to me. As for the hot tub it was not dirt, just worn paint. The floor drain the owner does know about this. to get it repaired. I have been working hard to improve this place, As for the housekeeping I apologize for the staff not taking care of your room. I have been working to get them to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Relaxed, comfortable, modern decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wall Drug and mount Rushmore are only a short trip away
Family favorite play to stay. Large rooms. Comfortable beds. Inexpensive price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the great review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast was ok
Cons: Towels and linens a bit worn.
We are on an extended road trip and compared to similarly priced hotels we have stayed in found this hotel the least attractive. Better selection of hotels about 50 miles east. not necessarily a bad place, but not a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice placd6

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel. Pool was nice and beds comfy. Breakfast was disappointing as the fruit was over ripe and moldy and the eggs powered or something. Stay but skip breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean the Room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Re; Jacuzzi suite Spider webs in corners of rooms and cobwebs under seat or wing chairs. Room looked fairly clean until a closer examination. Breakfast area was way understaffed. Manager has front desk duty as well as working breakfast area. All personnel were very pleasant and helpful however.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels