Ratings based on 3,369 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Even though the weather was a bit on the wet side there were plenty of activities to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you for your rating & feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo for choosing Ambassador!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit the Navy daughter

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Near Waikiki Beach, downtown Honolulu, clean and friendly.
We spent 10 days and did a lot. Hikes, Pearl Harbor, helicopter ride, historic places, culture, swimming, snorkeling, drove around the island of Oahu, great food, just everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you so much for your rating and review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the location, the cleanliness, and our wonderful staff! Mahalo for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lana'i City, Hawaii

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: The hotel could use a little renovation.
Location: Close to the Waikiki Beach, International Market Place and 5 min drive to Diamond Head & Ala Moana Center.
This hotel is located directly across the street from Waikiki Beach and walking distance to the zoo and shopping. The property is a little dated but still very comfortable. The staff and location make up for that! And besides you're in Hawaii, you shouldn't be staying in your room all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha MommaBear, thank you so much for your review and for the beautiful photo! We appreciate your feedback and your location tips for our future guests. We appreciate you staying with us! Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fair enough stay. Comfortable bed. Very near the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, including the bed and our location! We appreciate you staying with us, mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to many activities

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, good price
Cons: rooms could use some updating, doors are not able to close quietly - heard many slam during the night
Location: close to the beach and within walking distance of many Waikiki sites
Room could have really used some updating and did not look like the room pictured on Expedia. But we didn't plan to spend much time at the hotel so it fit our needs. The hotel staff was excellent, friendly, and accommodating. Great amenities - fitness room, pool, game room. Was in a good location with a nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and are happy that you were pleased with our rates! We will follow up on all of your feedback. Mahalo and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
it was nice and close to the main shops and beach had a great coffee shop outside the door
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again! Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very old.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I don't expect this hotel from expedia, no quality very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you were not fully satisfied, we appreciate you staying with us and leaving your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great hotel close to the stores, restaurants, bars, park and beach. Room is OK. Bathroom is small. Friendly staff. Quiet neighbor. We stayed for 4 days so it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha richard, thank you very much for your review. We are grateful for your kind comments regarding our wonderful staff and our location. We apologize if you weren't completely satisfied with the room. We are currently looking forward to renovations in the near future and do hope you will come back and see us! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great experience. The hotel is dated but very clean and staff was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha bok, thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you choosing the Ambassador! We hope to see you again, mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B California

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It's a old hotel a lot of rust on door ways it say rooms are clean every day but not once was the bath tub clean we had to ask to have tub clean and the floor vacuumed bed are suppose to be changed everyday but I must have been eating pretzels the night before when I pulled the blanket down the next day pretzels were in the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Amanda Lorenz, Hotel Management
Aloha Jose, thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced, and we will follow up with the housekeeping department. We do only change the sheets upon request in an effort to save water from the constant changing & washing of sheets (as well as towels, all part of our Green Housekeeping Program). We very much appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback! Mahalo.