Ratings based on 1,886 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The price was right. The location is perfect for a touristy trip. Definitely wasn't the cleanest nor were the staff anything special. I would stay there for the free breakfast, good location, decent price for the area. I was surprised at how ratty looking it was and a standard room is extremely tiny/muggy. We had to upgrade or we would've cancelled altogether.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I was very happy with our accommodations. Thank you for the nice time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good for the price but don't expect to much minimal services for resort fees so if you looking for Hawaii on budget and don't need bells whistles . Otherwise was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

All we needed at a good price

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet!
Cons: Breakfast would have been better with more cereal choices.
Location: Location was great - 5 minute walk to beach and shops. Used the bookings desk just once but they were great.
This hotel is in a good location and we found the room to be smallish but comfortable. The A/C worked, the water was hot and the room was quiet. All we needed really. Staff were generally friendly but a little inattentive. Breakfast was included in the price but we only ate there once as it wasn't suitable for us (mostly fried). Overall I would stay here again as it had all we needed at an affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha Jeff and Colleen! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our quiet and comfortable accommodations, fantastic location and that you had a wonderful stay! I appreciate your valuable feedback as it allows us to continue to improve upon our guests' experience. Mahalo for staying with us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel good location

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Firstly we had a standard room when we first arrived it felt extremely claustrophobic. Just enough room for a bed & it was super muggy. After a long travel day this was the last thing we needed so we upgraded & now its somewhat decent. Very old not very clean. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoy our wonderful location and that you were able to upgrade your accommodations to a more comfortable room. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with our team as we are always striving to improve the guest experience. Mahalo for staying with us and we hope to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snohomish WA

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very outdated and run down hotel. Bugs on the bathroom counter. Manger switched us to a new room after telling them. Ok for a couple days but will book another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Carrie. I am sincerely sorry that your experience was less then exceptional. I am very disappointed and embarrassed to hear about the state in which you found your room, and apologize for your discomfort and inconvenience. This is not the standard of cleanliness we are dedicated to providing for our guests, and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. I appreciate your valuable feedback, and will share your review with our leadership team for careful consideration and improvement. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus, Ontario, Canada

Good hotel to stay in Waikiki

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The quality of the Breakfast. I found that there weren't a lot of options.
Location: The hotel was in a great location, near the beach and restaurants. You can get around to malls and shopping easily as well.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and located near many restaurants and the beach. I liked the features such as being able to rent new movies and the staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Old, dirty hotel located in a bad part of town

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel doesn't look like it's been updated since it was built. The rooms are small, felt dirty and the bed was uncomfortable. The pool is really tiny and their was junks of food floating in it both times we attempted to go swimming. Elevators were really slow we spent a lot of time waiting to get to and from the room. I would not stay at the hotel again even if it were free.