Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Had a great experience, the beach was a walking distance from the hotel along with tourist area. Great location. However, limited parking on site. Be aware of the daily resort fees and parking fees. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

The hotel is close to the beach and the stores!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We walked to the main street and malls, great staff- very friendly. We liked this hotel a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay for the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, size, and the quiet pool area.
Cons: Air conditioner units were very noisy. Replace or remove carpets in rooms.
Location: Murakami Udon restaurant was a favorite, food pantry and beach close by. The shuttle service to Ala Moana was handy.
We love Waikiki...the beach, food, and sunshine! Enjoyed the local hikes to Moana Falls and Diamond Head. Waimea Falls was a bit of a disappointed and expensive. Uber is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Loved it!

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff was excellent, Kenoi (I think that is his name) was very professional and friendly. Great location, just a short walk to the beach and the Duke statue. The parking was tight but it's there. Only complaint is the air conditioner needed maintenance. Overall excellent experience here and I will stay here again when I come back in May 2018!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Friendly staff with location close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good location, GREAT staff! A lot of traffic noise. Our suite had a full size bed, not the queen bed as indicated. Appreciated the towels and chairs for the beach as well as the shuttle to the mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Helpful employees especially the easy valet parking.
Cons: Lobby furniture is older and slightly shabby.
Staff was very friendly. Room was large with in room kitchen complete with dishes and other useful supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Nicole Yoshimoto, Hotel Management
Aloha MC! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very pleased to hear you received exceptional service from our friendly and helpful staff and that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and excellent location! I appreciate your valuable feedback and will share your review with our leadership team for future improvement opportunities. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice old hotel near beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
good location one block from beach. nice pool area, with music and snacks one evening. street noisy until midnight. small room but pleasant, helpful staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and Shops

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location are pretty good, it's close to the beach and shops... it's also walking distance to the zoo. Service was ok, I would have said it's great if they mentioned everything that's included on the $18 resort fee they charge you every day. I just found out on our last day that you can actually rent a beach chair and theirs a free shuttle to Ala Moana mall. We thought the free shuttle is only for the Airport. The rooms are pretty clean and comfortable. The AC is very loud though. Oh, and I love how you rent a DVD as well... it's part of the resort fee you paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatte, WA

Comfy bed, close to Waikiki

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The bed and location.
Cons: Room service, leaky AC on our lanai.
It was a decent hotel. No room service, but there was an expensive pizza restaurant downstairs. It was really small, rooms were ok and beds were really comfy. Walking distance to restaurants, Alamo car rental, bus lines, and Waikiki. Other than location, wouldn't stay here again.