Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and Shops

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location are pretty good, it's close to the beach and shops... it's also walking distance to the zoo. Service was ok, I would have said it's great if they mentioned everything that's included on the $18 resort fee they charge you every day. I just found out on our last day that you can actually rent a beach chair and theirs a free shuttle to Ala Moana mall. We thought the free shuttle is only for the Airport. The rooms are pretty clean and comfortable. The AC is very loud though. Oh, and I love how you rent a DVD as well... it's part of the resort fee you paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatte, WA

Comfy bed, close to Waikiki

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The bed and location.
Cons: Room service, leaky AC on our lanai.
It was a decent hotel. No room service, but there was an expensive pizza restaurant downstairs. It was really small, rooms were ok and beds were really comfy. Walking distance to restaurants, Alamo car rental, bus lines, and Waikiki. Other than location, wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great staff good location Hotel is dated but clean and well looked after Great pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location 2 blocks from beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: bathroom sink was awkward, looked like a kitchen fixture above a too small sink
Location: Hulu Grill was fab
great location great staff could use a facelift or just more money on maint and updating. Suited our needs perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Great experience

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Nicely decorated, very appealing. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: We were not happy with the size of the bed. It said queen, but it was smaller and we were not very comfortable.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants as well as the beach.
We stayed here on the last night of our trip to Hawaii. We had accommodations for our visit with the exception of the last night. We found this hotel on Expedia and like the reviews and the photos. It was better than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great says it all staff are wonderful and if this survey can not accept a short version I would say it needs a 0
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean, comfortable, in the heart of Waikiki

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience, comfort
Cons: Size of room was small, but great value for the money.
Location: Waikiki beach. Upscale shopping. On bus line. Close to International Market. Unfortunately the Market local color has been replaced by upscale shops.
Exceptional staff. Studio suite small but comfortable. Had nice lanai on 12th floor with view of ocean, interrupted only by two towers of Hyatt Waikiki. Really conveniently located. Will return there in another month.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Friendly helpful front desk,central Waikiki

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Central,rooms well appointed,clean
Cons: Up grade air conditioning unit. Inform people in advance of ammenities fee.
Location: Close to Bus and supermarket the Food Pantry. Lovin Oven Pizza Restaurant by pool closed Monday BYOB no corkage
Could not complain about anything other than the noise at night we were on the 5th floor over looking the pool,the air conditioning unit was noisy so had to turn it off opened the doors and all night heard the noise of Waikiki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel room is more like a small apartment. Small kitchen with a cook top, dishes, and refrigerator all in the room.
5 out of 5
by Lydia

Pleasant surprise! Would highly recommend!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was above and beyond my expectations! The pool was BEAUTIFUL (a little cold, but after sitting in the hot tub it was fine!) and the staff was so friendly. The room was great with two balconies and view of the ocean. This hotel isn't on the beach, but only a block or so away, and our room had an ocean view. We didn't even feel like we were in the city because of how beautiful the grounds were and how comfortable the room was. We will be back!