Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low-key and casual air

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff is really nice and helpful.
Cons: Provide staff with bleach-inclusive cleansers. Bathrooms lack windows and there is a mildewy smell & surfaces could be cleaner. Pennies extra cost.
Second time I've stayed here and I like this hotel. Close to everything, especially public transit and beaches. Relaxed and casual atmosphere abounds on the property. Staff is helpful without being intrusive. I get a sense of genuine interest in the comfort of their guests, too. The king bed has a really comfortable mattress (though very thin blankets).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha Patrick! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and comfortable accommodations. I am very pleased to know that you experienced genuine care from our friendly staff during your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words, I truly appreciate you sharing your experience and valuable feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close and convinent to all of wakki.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Had these little bugs crawling around had to call the front desk all they did was spray some smelled like WD 40 and that was it. And the bugs came back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha, and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory, and apologize for the state in which you found your room. We are dedicated to a high standard of cleanliness for our guests and are embarrassed to hear that this was not your experience. I appreciate your valuable feedback as it allows us to continually improve. We hope to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

very pleasant stay, the hotel is very nice

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness, the location and the service.
Cons: they should have a bigger swimming pool
Location: the shopping centers are very close by. the beach is within walking distance. the restaurants are plentiful in the surrounding area
The hotel is very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very close to the beaches and the shopping centers
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha Andy, and mahalo for sharing your review! I am so glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our clean accommodations, wonderful location and that you received excellent service from our friendly and helpful staff! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding our swimming pool, I'll be sure to share your review with our leadership team for future improvement opportunities. Mahalo for staying with us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It delivers on all its promises

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast. General quiet in the hotel; friendly staff; close to everything in Waikiki.
Cons: Perhaps soundproofing the rooms?
Location: Between Kalahula & Kuhio; there is an IHOP; Irish pubsX2; a burrito place & the beach is less than 10 minutes away as is the Hawaii Army Museum -Free
The hotel is exactly what I needed. Geographically right in the middle of Waikiki. I was able to check in early and all the amenities were explained. There is construction next door but the bigger issue regarding noise was the street being noisy with revellers getting out of the bars in the middle of the night on street. However, neither is the hotel's fault. Breakfast available every day which was the same everyday, but a selection of fruits and toast which is all I needed. The one disappointment was the pool, (although the beach is a 7 minute walk away, so why would I have used the pool,) but you are paying a resort fee for a pool that is underwhelming at best from a view or size perspective and 'cause of that you don't end up using even for a lark. Having said all that given a similar price point to what I paid, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, wonderful location and that you would return for another stay! I appreciate your valuable feedback as we are always striving to continually improve upon the environment we provide for our guests. Mahalo for staying with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Good location, walking distance to shops and beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, garden/pond
Cons: Vary the breakfast items, include cereals and milk
Location: Walking distance from high to medium end stores, some restaurants, and other hotels as well as Waikiki beach.
Nice, clean hotel and friendly staff. I like having breakfast in the outdoor patio and the garden is so well kept with tropical plants and flowers. Pool is very small and parking is expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed our wonderful location, beautiful property, clean accommodations and that you received excellent service from our dedicated staff. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay that made it so memorable. I appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Convenient to shopping and beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Aqua Oasis and the Continental breakfast. Very convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha Lauren! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our wonderful location! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Mahalo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location is all

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: It needs to be cleaned very well!!!
Location: There is an Irish Pub across the street, and on the other corner a cool bar with great happy hour. It is a good walk to the beach.
We checked in and the room smelled of pool chlorine bad. We asked to be moved, they had no other rooms. The next day we went to Costco to get food for the room, since it had a small kitchenette. When we opened the drawers they smelled of urine, disgusting. This was horrible and we asked for a refund and moved hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased to learn you appreciated our fantastic location. I am embarrassed to hear about the state in which you found your room, and apologize for your discomfort and inconvenience. This is not the standard of cleanliness we are dedicated to providing for our guests, and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent hotel, in the heart of Waikiki

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, walking distance to everywhere in Waikiki. Beach only 5 minute walk away. Very clean. Staff very nice
Location: Waikiki beach, T Galleria, Port DeRussey park
Best hotel I stayed at whilst in Hawaii and most well priced I'd have to say. The staff there are very helpful. The room was very clean and well presented. Modern fixtures and overall very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is included which is continental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Evelyn Shiroma, Hotel Management
Aloha Cam! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our perfect location in the heart of Waikiki and that you had a wonderful stay! I am also delighted to learn that our staff provided excellent and friendly service throughout your stay! Thank you for you kind words about our lovely accommodations and staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice Location, OK hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ventilation of Rooms
Location: Shopping, Dining, Beach
The front desk staff is nice and friendly. However, it seems nobody at the hotel knows how the shuttle works. The location was great! The room needed better ventilation. The size of the room was large and roomy, but the stuffiness and the lack of ventilation in the room was noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good basic hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Good and basic.
Cons: More shower pressure.
Location: Half block to shops, bus line
This is a good, basic hotel. We probably had the best room: top floor away from the street, so it was quiet and we had view of ocean, sunset, and fireworks. Bed was comfortable, room spacious, shower so-so. Basic breakfast: got just what you need to start the day. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Half block to shops, bus, and a few blocks to beach. Good restaurants -- Mahina & Sun, Siam Square -- nearby.