Ratings based on 2,734 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted May 26, 2017
I had a very good experience at this hotel, it was clean, staff was awesome, good location.. ihop and coffee house next door where you get 10% off, 10% off at macys also. You get a free shuttle pass also.. beach is only a 10 min walk, very close to shops and other restraunts. Parking fee was ridiculous though ($25 a day) which is more than the daily resort fee ($18) .. and the parking garage is super freaking but you get used to it. Hotel didn't seem outdated to me like I read others thought.. we didn't bother going to the pool, looks very lame.. more for kids (only 4ft deep and very small). Overall I would come back here though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel...very good value - could use Hilton's amenities across the street. I had a view of both the ocean and Diamond head from my room - not the very best views but can say I did!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ca

Close to the areas we like.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: I like the location, the glorious ice cold water in the lobby and the free apples!
Cons: Parking is difficult for bigger vehicles. The rooms smell like mildew, but there were no traces of mildew in the room.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, a beautiful park, Hilton Hawaiian Village & Hale Koa beach areas which are kept very clean.
The hotel is one of our favorites because of it's location and price. The rooms smelled of mildew, but the room was clean and no traces of mildew were found. We have stayed here several times and the smell seems to be an ongoing problem. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicehotel

Posted May 13, 2017
It's was a fantastic hotel I enjoyed it It's so. Nice It's was wonderful It's was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, nothing fancy.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Hotel could stand to be remodeled.
Location: Everything in nearby, within walking distance.
Hotel is OK, but in so-so condition. Bathroom faucet leaked badly. I wish they offered better coffee or breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small outdated rooms

Posted May 10, 2017
I reserved with Expedia and was told I would have a king sizes bed. It was a queen bed. The rooms are small and are needing updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Patty Maher, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing your review. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than exceptional and apologize for any misunderstanding with your reservation through Expedia and your request for a king sized bed. Your comfort is a top priority and I apologize that the room was not as updated as you had hoped, and for any inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback is valuable and will be shared with our leadership team for improvement. We hope to welcome you again for a better stay in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo

Good location

Posted May 9, 2017
Close to eating places, shopping, & beaches. Would recommend hotel to family & friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Stayed in Luxury Suite - Shower was terrible

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Free apples at front desk.
Cons: Fix the shower.
Location: Karaoke close by.
The shower had virtually had no water flow power and had hard time getting water to get warm or hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel close to the convention center

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, quality and reasonable price.
Cons: Better coffee
Good location close to the convention center and the Waikiki beach, just across the street of Hilton Hawaiian village. Restaurants, coffee shops and convenience stores in close proximity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place!

Posted May 7, 2017
Was there on a business trip. This place was comfortable, quiet, and the Housemaids came in daily. I liked that it came with a parking complex (at a daily rate) rather than looking for parking on the streets and pray you dont get a ticket in the morning! Would def. stay again