Ratings based on 1,962 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but sketchy neighborhood.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very noisy neighborhood and thin walls. Drug activity across the street and not a good place for children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I will recommend because of the fact that it is close to everything. Even though the room was not that clean and a/c needs an upgrade, the customer service was a 5 star for me. The parking was so pricey the reason why we checked out early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff
Location: The International Marketplace is directly across the street for good dining options
The only reason for 4 stars is that for some reason their wake up call system sometimes didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff... perfect location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Second time I stayed at this hotel. The staff is very friendly, easy to check in and out, close to the beach, close to restaurants and shopping malls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninvited House Guests

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Well located for Waikiki beach and the associated shops and eateries
Cockroaches, air-conditioning that sounded like a jet engine (although the hotel did provide ear protectors) and a compulsory "amenity fee" that is little more than a marketing ploy to make the hotel appear cheaper than other similar hotels all contributed to a disappointing stay at an otherwise well locate hotel. Pay a few bucks more to stay somewhere else - it will be worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Bad experience

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Can't think of anything..
Cons: The only new, or looked like new was the tv..
Location: Good location next to waikiki beach.
We had cockroaches in our room, it was terrible. I spoke with the guy at the front office, and he was repeating himself, "what do you want me to do?" He asked me if i wanted him to send the guys to spray the room for cockroaches., while all our clothes and luggage was in there. I only had one tought, are you kidding me? I wanted to make a tea, and guess what..? No outlet!, I had to put the coffe maker next to the microwave and plug it in there. Eventually they changed my room and waved the hotel fee at my request. It was up to floor 10 the same as the one at floor 2, noisy and old. Could not believed that there is a hotel like this in waikiki...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We couldn't stay there it was terrible roach everywhere even in the refreidgertor. The air conditioner was so loud and nasty looking I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Nothing like what you see on the site. Nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to beach and shops.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel was decent all in all. Parking was an issue from the first day. Parking lot only holds a couple dozen cars, then you're either looking for parking on the street or parking several blacks away. Overall, the staff was extremely friendly and always had a smile. Would not recommend this place for anyone wanting peace and quiet. Neighborhood is quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tried & True

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This was my third stay at this hotel. It's in a great area, even more now that the international market has been rebuilt. Junior Suites are spacious with a kitchenette. The hotel supplies beach towels, beach chairs, ... all for a fantastic price. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing...

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: nothing...
Cons: more than I want to write or you want to hear.
Location: There was a very loud and late night life. Very diverse.
The rooms were large, empty of furniture and character and most especially, not clean. I spilled water on the bathroom floor. Wiping up the 12 in by 12 in area turned the towel black. It made my feet notably dirty to go barefoot. The carpet was sticky in places. Getting ice required going outdoors and two flights down. I dealt with two people at the front desk. The young man was very friendly and helpful. The young woman was unfriendly and unhelpful. She was the main person I dealt with. I checked in late, left the next morning and was still charged a resort fee, despite not using anything the resort fee described. If this fee is charged regardless of being used it should be included as part of the initial price of the room. It is misleading the way this is done.