Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Overall pretty good experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The walls are thin, you can hear everyone coming and going. Overall amazing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice comfortable hotel in the heart of Waikiki

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is in the heart of Waikiki. It's on a busy street in the morning well most of the day so the noise can be a bit of a problem period but the hotel is been thoughtful and giving you ear plugs. I was wondering what they were for in the beginning because in the daytime you don't notice too much but definitely when I was awoken for the third time during the night I put in the air plugs and then slept soundly for the rest of the night. There are not many amenities as they don't have a pool but the ocean is less than two and a half blocks away so get out there and enjoy the real thing. They have unlimited free rental of DVDs if you are somebody who likes to watch movies in the room. The room that I was in was extremely spacious had two queen-size beds with lots of room to spare quite a luxury compared to many of the rooms that I have stayed in in the past. It was a big screen flat TV and a very comfortable bathroom with very nice shampoos lotions Etc the towels were good and not threadbare like some motels and the price was right definitely a recommendable hotel period and the staff we're definitely full of aloha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of Wakiki

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Interior design
Decent Place close to markets, night life, good resturants, beach, and a few local attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to amenities. But carpet should be

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lobby is too hot. Sofas are not comfortable enough. Good staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Location is key...

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Went to Hawai'i to do The Hapalua and chose this hotel for it's location.. Best accomodation for myself.. Friendly and attentive staff.. Location was biggest draw for me.. Steps from the International Market and close to bus stops.. 5 minute walk to the beach was a plus.. I would book this place again for my next visit...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha Forrest! I am so happy to hear you had wonderful experience with us and that you will return again in the future! I appreciate your kind words about our fantastic location and incredible staff! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo and a hui hou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice & affordable hotel that close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Air condition is quite loud and the fan speed level seemed malfunction.
Location: 15mins walking distance to Waikiki Beach. 5 mins walking distance to Godiva Int'l Marketplace. Lots of restaurants around.
This is a nice and affordable hotel. We all happy with what hotel had offered...wireless internet, air conditioning (little loud during the night), beds, house keeper's service, front desk and so on so.... Thanks all everyone and we really had a great holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris! I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful holiday with us and that you appreciated our ideal location, fantastic amenities and that you received excellent service from our friendly staff! I appreciate your valuable feedback as we are always striving to improve the guest experience. Mahalo for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Decent hotel close to Waikiki Beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff was awesome! Hotel was decent and perfect in pricing for my family of 5. Would recommend this hotel for those in a budget and spend most of their time outside 👍🏽
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but sketchy neighborhood.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very noisy neighborhood and thin walls. Drug activity across the street and not a good place for children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I will recommend because of the fact that it is close to everything. Even though the room was not that clean and a/c needs an upgrade, the customer service was a 5 star for me. The parking was so pricey the reason why we checked out early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review and recommendation! I am very pleased to hear you received five star customer service from our friendly and dedicated staff and that you enjoyed our ideal location! I am very disappointed to learn about the other aspects of your stay that were less than exceptional and will use your feedback to make future adjustments to ensure a more comfortable experience on your next stay. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff
Location: The International Marketplace is directly across the street for good dining options
The only reason for 4 stars is that for some reason their wake up call system sometimes didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for sharing your review. I am delighted to hear you received excellent service from our friendly and helpful staff and that you enjoyed our wonderful location. I appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our wake up system, and I will be sure to share your experience with our management team for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Aloha.