Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Easy access to beach and town

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is on a side street with commercial and cheap housing area which meant a lot of road noise at night and in early morning. We had a room facing the street with a balcony and the large glass door and drapes did little to stop noise. Should have been warned by the ear plugs left by the bed by hotel staff. Other than that it was clean spacious (decor dated) and close to main shopping areas and two blocks from beach. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windward Oahu

Short Notice

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The PRICE. Comparable to mainland rate...best rate for a room on Oahu thus far.
Cons: None
Location: Ideal location close to beach and shopping.
Considering the short notice to get a room I was completely amazed by the quickness and affordable price of the room. It was by far comparable to the mainland prices. The location is ideal and the security of the complex is excellent. Mahalo...!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUGS!

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel had crawling bugs in both the bathroom and bedroom. Also, parking situation leaves a lot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I am very disappointed and embarrassed to hear about the bugs and apologize for your discomfort and inconvenience. This is not the standard of cleanliness we are dedicated to providing for our guests and although our parking garage is privately owned and managed I will be sure to share your comments with them. I appreciate your valuable feedback and will forward your review to our leadership team for careful consideration and improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Average Hotel with view of the car park

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The closeness to shops and transport
Cons: Very noisy so noisy they give you ear plugs. Rooms cleaned very early in morning so no chance of a sleep in
Location: very close to main city street for transport and food within walking distance to beach. Shops clubs transport all close by
The hotel started very disappointed could not get into hotel until 3pm arrived 10am. Then there was the debacle over the $18.50 plus tax per day for the resort what resort features no pool gym that was a rip off should have been included in price. Good point close to main part of city and beach. Room very dark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel was dirty n old. Room was odd shaped n felt very cramped. The room offered ear plugs because it was so loud. There was no parking so u had to park two blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Lynette Eastman, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing your review. I appreciate your feedback and am very sorry that your recent accommodations were not as updated as you had hoped. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the noise and will be sure to share your review with our leadership team for careful consideration. We hope to welcome you for an improved visit soon. Mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but a bit noisy

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was ok. A bit 'faded' with slightly creaking infrastructure. But helpful staff. The main problem was the considerable street noise, including noisy revellers locally, plus the periodic arrival of buses/street cleaning trucks/trucks at various points in the night. Take ear plugs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Just a very short walk to the beach.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very convenient hotel to stay in. Lots of aces to eat around. Hotel staff are nice and request's for service are quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Overall pretty good experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The walls are thin, you can hear everyone coming and going. Overall amazing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice comfortable hotel in the heart of Waikiki

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is in the heart of Waikiki. It's on a busy street in the morning well most of the day so the noise can be a bit of a problem period but the hotel is been thoughtful and giving you ear plugs. I was wondering what they were for in the beginning because in the daytime you don't notice too much but definitely when I was awoken for the third time during the night I put in the air plugs and then slept soundly for the rest of the night. There are not many amenities as they don't have a pool but the ocean is less than two and a half blocks away so get out there and enjoy the real thing. They have unlimited free rental of DVDs if you are somebody who likes to watch movies in the room. The room that I was in was extremely spacious had two queen-size beds with lots of room to spare quite a luxury compared to many of the rooms that I have stayed in in the past. It was a big screen flat TV and a very comfortable bathroom with very nice shampoos lotions Etc the towels were good and not threadbare like some motels and the price was right definitely a recommendable hotel period and the staff we're definitely full of aloha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of Wakiki

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Interior design
Decent Place close to markets, night life, good resturants, beach, and a few local attractions