Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient, quiet
Location: Bars and clubs in Chinatown; active scene
Lots to do in Chinatown and Aloha Tower Marketplace without having to go to Waikiki.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The Best

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I will book this hotel every time I visit Oahu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis, mo

Hotels decent with the no amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I wasn't too excited about the entrance to the hotel there were no amenities staff was friendly
4 out of 5
by Cortney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Dated Hotel located in downtown Honolulu.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Amazing views from level 37.
Cons: Hotel (Room specifically) was dated. Rooms needs a refurb. Kitchen/Bathroom and furniture in particular.
Location: Downtown Honolulu is a bit unpleasant at night but there are some hip shops and bars in the area so it's a trade off.
Large multi room apartment with amazing views but location in downtown Honolulu was unpleasant. Thankfully Uber can get you anywhere, fast and cheap! Hotel is showing it's age and the facilities were basic but it was clean and the staff are very friendly and eager to help.
4 out of 5
by Irene from Oahu

The Aston was a fun place to stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had a great view and comfortable bed. The hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. The room had a kitchen and we went grocery shopping but it had no plates or anything except cups and glasses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big soulless hotel in downtown area

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: kitchen, large room.
Location: Downtown in US cities is grotty - I had forgotten this.
The room was large and had large windows plus a small kitchen. Lobby is unpleasantly hidden below ground. Location is uninteresting. It is a business hotel with no character. If you need two large TVs then this may appeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kauai, hi

An Overlookef Gem

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Loved the location -- it was close to the hospital where my husband was staying -- and it had great restaurants nearby. Not crazy about not being able to open a window in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels