Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

The hotel was close to Walmart, Ross clothing, etc

Posted May 22, 2017
The stay at the hotel was really convenient location for people who need to be closer to Walmart, Ross clothing, and there are lots of places to eat, and historical sites to visit, the public bus stops are located in back side of the hotel escalator. It is also closer to Kamehameha School campus so taking a taxi from the hotel to the school campus is also affordable. It's a great place for an over nighter as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown Honolulu

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: downtown
Cons: would be nice to have some type of breakfast snacks
Location: retail shops, including two drugstores next. McDonald's across street most bus lines within two blocks
If staying in downtown Honolulu, Aston is the choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old , tired, dirty hotel in a bad neighbourhood

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Old , tired, dirty hotel in a bad neighbourhood. Photos are NOT the actual hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Terry Dowsett, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for sharing your review. We are very disappointed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory and that you expectations were not met. This is not at all the high quality experience we are accustomed to providing for you guests, and we will share your review with our leadership for thoughtful examination. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA, USA

Excellent Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience to waterfront and transportation.
Cons: Provide complimentary umbrellas or raincoats for the Wellington weather.
Location: Very near some excellent restaurants. This hotel is also located near the train station, parliament buildings, and other government offices.
We stayed for two nights in the Rydges Wellington Hotel. It is a fantastic hotel with recent modern updates. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. We had the complimentary breakfast included with our room. The kitchen did a fabulous job with the breakfast buffet. We actually returned to the restaurant again for dinner (make reservations!) and dinner was even better than breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Clint

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great area to stay. Convenient to everything. Amazing restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
It was very comfortable. Definitely would come back and stay longer.
4 out of 5
by Lance

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place when celebrating in downtown Honolulu!!!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Clean, comfortable, convenient.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, helpful staff, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to the Pig and the Lady as well as Gordon Biersch. What could be better?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Walkable to the Capitol, and rooms were good value for size and location.
Cons: Amenities. Conditioner, not just a "shampoo/conditioner", it's a business hotel so stamps, etc. for sale would be helpful.
Great location if you are working around downtown Honolulu. Walking distance to major offices, and especially to the Capitol. 5 minute walk to Capitol made it very handy when you have an hour and a half between meetings, don't have to just hang out there, you get back to your room and get work done without having to drive back to the Waikiki side of town. My room was very spacious for the price, and lots of little restaurants, "Bento shops," or amenity type stores (Longs/Walgrens) right outside. It is downtown so there is more local street traffic like homeless people, not Waikiki where its all tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel in downtown Honolulu Very comfortable Working distance in Chinatown And a lot of restaurants